We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Durley Grange Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Croham Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
New Westcliff Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Montague Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Cliff Inn(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Connaught Lodge(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
395
188
81
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
188
81
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate pancakeschocolate fountainchocolate themefree chocolatetrufflechocolate buttonschocolate heavenhonesty barromantic packagewhite chocolatelove chocolatechocolate dropschocolate makingfull englishgreat chocolateincluding chocolatethemed hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Booked and paid £90 for 2 people for chocolate workshop they offer in London. Daughter became gravely ill in hospital and had to cancel her attendance due to having her throat close shut and on ventelator. Could not predict this would happen. Refused refund of cheque and spoken to harshly, as if we could control her illness. Could not re-book on another weekend as I had to book time off work for the date we had set and could not book additional weekend off. We couldn't attend yet they kept our £90 ... morally shameful. Broke a little girls heart as it was her Christmas gift from her gran. Make sure you don't get ill and make sure if you do that you can afford to loose £90. Thieves in my book. No excuses. Would never book anything with them and will warn my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
20  Thank jag123uk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have just got back from my surprise hen doo at the Boutique chocolate hotel! A fantastic weekend, lots of chocolate, fantastic staff who could not do enough for us, so flexible and helpful. Bedrooms were lovely, amazingly comfortable bed after a night of dancing. Thank you so much for making my hen doo so special!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laureng1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Booked this for one night as part of a half term two night stay in Bournemouth- and it was a really nice place to stay although I'm pleased we only stayed for one night. The room was really nice and decorated tastefully with a very comfortable bed. The fountain we had ordered online had not been arranged but the lady arranged it when we asked. We didn't see anyone else, and the bar is closed in the week, so we didn't see a soul thereafter.
Breakfast was nice but I think a bit more of a staff presence instead of a key to the front to come and go as you please would of been nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We went to visit friends in Bournemouth this weekend and they booked us into this fantastic hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted so warmly by the the owners Gerry and Roo, they couldn't have made us feel more welcome. This is chocolate lovers heaven, there is chocolate everywhere and it's tough not to keep eating it... You have been warned! This really is a 'special find' and the owners are so passionate about what they do and it shows. Probably one of the best 'full english' breakfasts I have ever had (resisted the chocolate pancakes). We will defiantly be returning to stay here when next in the town.... Superb!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank davidlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

From start to finish we loved out stay here.
On check in we were greeted with smiles and information and a wonderful arrangement of a chocolate fountain with marshmallows and chocolate buttons just for a taste :-).
The hotel is appropriately decorated and looks fantastic.
The room was very tasteful. Shower and bathroom were amazing! And the bed was divine. Facilities in the room were very good and well stocked with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and chocolate!
All in all our stay was perfect thank you.
My only small quibble was the tight car parking. However this didn't bother me in the slightest, plus there is a bigger car park up the road for reasonable pricing.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Destination-ducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews