We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
398
191
81
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
191
81
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate pancakeschocolate fountainchocolate themefree chocolatetrufflechocolate buttonschocolate heavenhonesty barromantic packagewhite chocolatelove chocolatechocolate dropschocolate makingfull englishgreat chocolateincluding chocolatethemed hotel
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Arrived on Friday with my husband as an extra night before the rest of the party arrived was welcomed and given hotel information. We were advised where to eat for that evening which was a lovely place only 10 mins down the road. We arrived back to the hotel for drinks Gerry served us and made some fantastic cocktails and was very friendly. Saturday the rest of the party arrived again had a fantastic experience, Gerry served us when we arrived back from sour evening meal, played music and served us up some great drinks. Breakfast was wonderful, freshly cooked and high quality. The lady of the house was friendly and very attentive. We will return.

Room Tip: We had Mocha ground floor, lovely clean, compact with full wardrobe priced well. Friends had chocolate truffle suite again lovely for that extra special treat but just to sleep the less priced was adequate.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evie671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was taken to the hotel as a treat from my other half following recommendation from my parents and Aunt & Uncle who visited recently.
The check-in desk is decorated with chocolate, all for you to help yourself too. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised that we'd been upgraded to a suite (The Montezuma Suite), told it was due to DIY work being carried out on the stairway/landing. On entrance to our room my partner had paid for a chocolate fountain (fresh strawberries/marshmallows) & Cava (which is only available at this hotel in the UK) both were fantastic and very well presented.
The room was a lovely set up with a massive bay window over looking the front garden, the bathroom was well decorated and with use of lovely dressing gowns it was ideal. The room contains quite a lot of chocolate too, a variety which is all lovely.
We had a kingside bed which looked very inviting but unfortunately it was the most uncomfortable bed we'd ever experienced, we tried not to let this spoil our stay as this was the only fault even if it was a big one.
The following morning we had breakfast in the hotel, it was extremely nice, cooked freshly with all the trimmings. During breakfast the owner came to speak to us about our stay and asked how it had been, we explained about the bed and she was extremely understanding and upon checkout she handed us a bag of chocolate :-)
The experience with the bed will NOT put us off from visiting again as we were super impressed but next time we may ask a little more about the style of bed.
Hope to visit again soon :-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ch43belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Me and a big group of friends stayed here for a long weekend last month. It was a fab weekend, the hotel is family run and they couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating for us!

If your a chocolate addict your gonna love this place! Endless chocolate treats throughout the hotel and in the bedrooms that you can help yourself too. They also do chocolate making classes which unfortunately didn't take part in but look great!

The rooms are lovely and are chocolate themed too, clean and well kept! Breakfast is awesome too ESP when you feel a bit tender after a heavy night! From fruit, cereal to a fry up with all the trimmings.

Needless to say we had a great time and would recommend to others, good for groups big or small, couples and families.

Thanks again for a great time!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Georgieinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Its probably because i'm having the best Breakfast i have ever had in a hotel with full english, toast, juice, Coffee and chocolate crepe (i'm a fatty) but i absolutely recomend this little cosy place made for chocolate lovers. The only reason i don't give the 5 stars its because the bedroom was rather little, but with a nice Bed, television and ensuite i think its all i could ever need. A wardrove could have been nice though. But there was (and i mean it, WAS) a lovely lot of chocolate in the Bed table :D

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ramooninthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here 5 yrs ago and really liked it so booked it again for an overnight stay after a Prodigy gig many thanks for the lovely breakfast in bed as banging hangovers meant it was unlikely we'd be up for brekkie :) great hosts, we will be back Irene & Andy

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews