We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What, no black pudding??”

The Iford Bridge Tavern
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #35 of 144 Quick Bites in Bournemouth
Price range: £4 - £11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Here at The Iford Bridge you'll find everything you'd expect from a good food pub in Bournemouth - but with plenty of added sizzle. From our famous mouthwatering skillets and tasty British classics to our unbeatable value for money and warm, family-friendly atmosphere, it's no wonder the people of Boscombe, Southbourne and Christchurch can't get enough of this Sizzling pub.
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The Iford Bridge has recently started to serve breakfast and the menu looks tempting. I had the 'sizzling' breakfast which looked great and good value. But, there was too much on the single platter, making it difficult to eat without spillage. The juice from the mushrooms made the hash [actually, diced potato] soggy, grey and uninspiring. When I asked for brown toast I didn't expect 'burnt'.

Will give it another try but there are better places for breakfast nearby.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhixerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 423 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Had the best time ever! Went in for a quick meal without even thinking and were treated like VIP guests by Tony who sat us down got the starterts and we ended staying for couple of hours! Food is fresh and mouth watering combined with superb and polite staff creates wonderful atmosphere - an excellent venue for a meal or night out!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2015

there were only 2 staff left on bar duty ordering anything was a long wait and then there was a problem with a lipstick covered rimmed glass. the generic food was ok but its a chain so i never expect much would of been nice if the poor staff were not too stretched it could of all been delivered together . And they had rub out of a lot of stuff off the menu!

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank 734jerrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Walked to this pub a couple of nights just for a drink. We were down on holiday. I had only brought one thin coat . Realised i had left it here night before. I was not holding out much hope of getting it back. It had been a lovely day. Place was packed only two people serving behind bar. Got my coat back was pleasantly surprised. Got to say Tony and Grant were brilliant coping with all the customers . Well done and thanks again ........

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank frajil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We ordered an extra egg with our meals, and waited for our meals. When our meals came over there was no egg, we asked the waitress, and she came over and put the receipt down on the table and told us rudely that we didn't order an extra egg. The rude behaviour is disgusting... And so's manager. Won't return, so good luck with making money sizzler. BAD STAFF.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank happychapppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Iford Bridge Tavern also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Iford Bridge Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.