We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great all round place to stay, very accomodating to us.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kantara Guest House
Ranked #67 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Thank you Rose, you helped our stag weekend flow really smoothly. Clean, comfortable, excellent value for money. Location is great, parking fab. This accommodation is well kept up with all mod cons you could need.

I would recommend this to couples, families and party groups. Very well thought out room allocations - so don't be put off if you think it is just hen or stag do place.

Well done. : )

Room Tip: Check if you want en-suite or not, don't just presume.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Kantara Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hen weekend stayed for two nites, Rose and staff were lovely, very clean and tidy , excellent rooms, can not fault anything, would stay again without a doubt!! Highly recommend , thanks to Rose from all the girls on the hen party we all had a fab time xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC02122212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean and fresh smelling, nicely decorated, the beds are comfortable with nice en-suite shower room, fresh towels and a nice tea and coffee tray supplied. A bit far from the beach but you could walk it in around 20mins, good for parking and quiet area at night. Would recommend it and definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jachad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have just spent 3 months at the Kantara guesthouse in Bournemouth for four nights each week whilst on a Business Assignment. I wish there was the same quality accommodation and prices on all my trips across the UK. It was also important that I could sleep peacefully given that I have been so being so busy and so this for me has been the perfect B&B at the right price. I have been absolutely delighted with the accommodation and I could not recommend the Kantara and Rose's hospitaity more highly. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 4 if it is available.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Blaise_o_Oldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My boyfriend and I went to see an event at the BIC in Bournemouth. That evening according to the website I booked this guesthouse on said that Bournemouth was busy that evening, we were expecting to pay sky high to stay overnight.
This guest house came up and we were pleased to pay the price. I will be honest, I was dubious as this as the cheapest but I was very surprised when I arrived to the welcoming lady at the guesthouse who also sorted us with a taxi and was very helpful when we asked about the BIC :) (sorry I don't remember her name!) the room was lovely and very clean and the bed was comfy.
Parking was good as we parked right outside the house and felt safe leaving the car there.
If I was to go to Bournemouth (which I do because it's a lovely place) I would stay there again for a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I was on a work assignment in Bournemouth and was pointed to the Kantara Guest House by a colleague at work. It was the first time I had ever been to bournemouth. The location is perfect. 5 minutes from the the train station, 10 minutes from the sea and town. I was welcomed by the brilliant lady in charge Rose. In reserving the room Rose was fantastic. Rose welcomed me and showed me my room which was in tip top condition. The guest house is immaculate and was maintained throughout my 8 week stay. My room was cleaned and made every day. What sets good guest houses apart is going that extra mile. With my lengthy stay there I had a dvd player but with the tv being mounted on the wall I thought there would be no way of connecting it up. I mentioned to Rose if there was anyy possibilty in connecting it up and she told me to leave it with her. I came back at the end of the day to find my dvd player all connected on top of furniture she had which she provided herself. My whole experience from start to finish was 5 star. Complete value for money. If im ever in need of a bed in bournemouth Kantara Guest House will be my first point of call.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Kantara is the perfect Guest House to stay at if you're visiting Bournemouth! Located on a lovely quiet street and only a short 10-15 minute walk to the beach/town centre.
The rooms are lovely,comfortable,very clean and well decorated ! There are two shared bathrooms with shower which are ideal and always very clean which gives you the feeling you're the only one using it. Some rooms are Ensuite so make sure to clearly state what you want when making your booking.
Room Rates are very affordable and good value for money! There's a choice of cooked or continental breakfast, which are both great! (Cooked breakfast is only an extra £5).
I've stayed here several times, and each time has been wonderful. The service can not be complained about - Rose is ever so lovely and helpful. If you need anything, just ask her.
I will definitely be back when visiting Bournemouth! Thank you Kantara Guest House and see you soon - I loved my stay and always look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZSJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#56 of 67 in Bournemouth
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel 50
Hotel 50
#57 of 133 in Bournemouth
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amarillo
Amarillo
#24 of 133 in Bournemouth
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Waves In
Waves In
#33 of 133 in Bournemouth
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ingledene House
Ingledene House
#104 of 133 in Bournemouth
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Breeze Guest House
Ocean Breeze Guest House
#44 of 133 in Bournemouth
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantara Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantara Guest House

Address: 8 Gardens View, Bournemouth BH1 3QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kantara Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kantara Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing