We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely long weekend near the sea side”
other travellers have booked this property
Bournemouth Reef Apartment @ Burlington Mansions
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bournemouth Reef Apartment @ Burlington Mansions
Burlington Mansions, historic listed building Burlington Mansions Entrance Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bournemouth Reef Apartment @ Burlington Mansions
Burlington Mansions, historic listed building
Burlington Mansions Entrance Lobby
Burlington Mansions Entrance Lobby, at Christmas
Apartment Hallway
Hallway
Hallway
Lounge
Lounge
Dining area
Lounge
Lounge
View from kitchen into lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
En-suite to master bedroom
Ensuite shower room to master bedroom
Bedroom 2, set up as twin
Bedroom 2 detail
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 2
Red Arrows over Boscombe Pier
Red Arrows during Air Show
Boscombe Royal Arcade
Nearby Boscombe Chine Gardens
Boscombe Pier with Isle of Purbeck beyond
Love Boscombe!
Our visitors book, showing messages from our first two guests!
Corridor outside apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AntoniaMc...
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely long weekend near the sea side”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was spacious, well maintained, clean and comfortable. All the mod cons we needed travelling with small children. It is only a few minutes walk to Boscombe pier and beach which was great for our little ones to splash around in without the crowds and chaos of nearby Bournemouth. Alison was very helpful from the time of booking throughout our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your complementary review Antonia. My cleaning agency is very efficient. Glad you made the most of the close proximity to the beach. Boscombe Spa Village is more peaceful than Bournemouth Pier and very child friendly I find.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katew1282...
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really comfortable stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a lovely apartment to stay in. Alison had thought of everything and was very helpful. Would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little food parcel was a lovely thought as we had been travelling.
Liked least: Owner asked to drop off towels whilst we were still there. A tiny thing though.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you for your recommendation. I do my best to make the apartment as welcoming and comfortable as possible
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XINE80
EU
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely four day break in Bournemouth. The little food hamper on our arrival was a very nice touch and Alison has been very helpful with all our enquiries. The flat is very cosy and nicely furnished with all amenities. We particularly enjoyed the thick carpet and the beds are just fantastic. We would suggest a bigger pot for for guests who like cooking. The water pressure needs checking as well as it is low when two people take a shower at the same time. The flat is well located (only 5 minutes walk from the beach and Boscombe pier). We would definitely recommend the flat and will go back there as soon as we can get a break.

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
I am glad you all had a lovely stay. I have taken great care to provide quality bedding as I know a good nights sleep can make all the difference to the enjoyment of your holiday.
I have provided a large metal casserole that can also be used on the gas hob, perhaps I can make this clearer in the information
Although the apartment is newly refurbished Burlington Mansions is an historic building dating back to the 1850s so some aspects of the plumbing are beyond my control. I will advise future guests to stagger the times of showering by a few minutes to avoid this issue with water pressure. Thank you again for your recommendation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell J
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed during Easter half term and firstly the owner Alison before we arrived arranged for Easter eggs to be hidden by our children's beds. Great start to the holiday. The apartment itself is well presented and has all the facilities that we needed. Having two bathrooms so that mornings were easier and quicker was great, although I would suggest the owner looks at the water pressure for the flat. The apartment is a very short walk downhill to Boscombe pier and beach and you can access the gardens as well. Boscombe chime gardens has a children's park, basic mini golf course and a multi use games area. There is a dedicated car parking space and the apartments location gives you very simple access to Bournemouth, Poole and the surrounding Dorset area with use of your car.

I wouldhighly recommend staying at this apartment and we are sure that we will return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment
Liked least: Water pressure
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you Russell for your positive review. I note your comment about the water pressure and will try to address the issue.
It was a pleasure to have you as guests and I would be delighted to welcome you and your family again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyandced
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is everything it describes.
It made our holiday knowing we had somewhere nice to come back too after being out all day.
Thank you Allison

From
Joy & Ced.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you as my first guests. Hope to see you again next year.
Regards, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerd W
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Gerd for your positive comments. I do my best to make the apartment comfortable and equip it to meet your needs during your holiday.I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the most of the nearby beaches. I would be happy to welcome you and your family again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing