We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Driftwood  Garden Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood  Garden Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Driftwood  Garden Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
September...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from this apartment after a fabulous week. Everything about this place is just perfect. The apartment is spacious, immaculately clean and tastefully decorated.
It’s located within a few steps of a beautiful beach, all amenities including shops, bars and restaurants are also within walking distance.

I’m already planning my next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
We are so glad you both had a great time and look forward to seeing you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shezzibel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Driftwood was a perfect holiday rental and location to suit our family. Having two teenagers with different interests, Southbourne was brilliant. Just minutes away from shops, restaurants and the beach. There was even a beach cafe that I could escape to for five minutes peace too!
The apartment was spotlessly clean and comfortable; equipped with everything that one could possibly need.
The owners where very kind and friendly and we appreciated the flowers along with the welcome gifts when we arrived.
The local bus service was excellent and we travelled to Christchurch, Bournemouth and Poole cheaply with ease.
Plenty of places to eat in Southbourne too- we particularly loved the Tikki bar (Caribean restaurant) on the high st.
We loved our week here and just didn't want to come home. Will be returning. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to do a review for Driftwood. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday and you loved that apartment and Southbourne as much as us. You and your family were perfect guests and you are all welcome to come back anytime...kind regards..Lorna and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smakepeac...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment, minutes from the beach”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Driftwood is a clean, home from home apartment, equipped with everything you need for your stay. The outside area was great for sitting and eating al fresco, with food cooked on the gas barbecue. The location is great, just 2 minutes to Southbourne beach, where you can walk for to places such as Boscombe and Bournemouth. Five minutes in the opposite direction are the shops and cafes at Southbourne. It is a great place for families, with the lovely beaches but plenty to do in the typical rainy British Summer weather too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, were so glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood, you were perfect guests. You are very welcome to come back anytime..thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_salsterw
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Driftwood”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great location for the sea and well equipped. We had a lovely week with Driftwood as our base. The kids cycled along the sea front every day and played in the courtyard every evening. Also very handy for the high street, supermarkets and pubs/restaurants. We would definitely book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great week at Driftwood.
You were perfect guests and left it so clean. You are very welcome to come back again..many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
1 review
“Great apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A great short break in this stylish, modern, clean and comfortable apartment a five minute walk from lovely Southbourne beach. Very well equipped kitchen, comfy master bedroom with patio door that opens onto the courtyard garden, with barbecue and summerhouse. Our younger two were very happy in the bunk beds and our teenage daughter was comfortable on a sofa bed in the living room, which has a sliding screen for privacy. Very nice decor, pristine but very welcoming and homely. Wonderful touch was arriving to find a welcome basket of essentials and little luxuries. Location is perfect, 5 mins to sandy Southbourne beach, fun in the cliff lift but an easy walk up and down the zig-zag, 15 minute drive to Bournemouth and its beach and attractions. 10 minutes walk takes you into Southbourne for Co-op, local shops and restaurants - we had two great dinners and a pub quiz on Monday night at the Ludo Lounge in Southbourne. Owners very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Were so happy you and your family loved your stay at Driftwood. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you all again..many thanks:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona C
Ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a lovely 2 weeks in this apartment. It was spacious, clean and well equipped. The outside seating area was great as it got the sun in the afternoon/evening. It was very well located for the restaurants of Southbourne and the bus and just for walking along the sea front into Bournemouth. We hardly used the car unless we went further afield but the local busses could take you anywhere really. The owners were very friendly and very helpful. There was a welcome pack on arrival and the apartment was cleaned during our stay with new bedding and towels. Couldn't have asked for more. The boys loved the TiVo box and the WiFi.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thankyou for taking time to do a review for Driftwood. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and loved the apartment as much as we do. Hopefully see you again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeley20...
Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Handy for everything great location”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

No need for a car, handy for beaches and shops. Owners very helpful if needed. Apartment clean and comfortable. Outside space a bonus and well kept. Welcome hamper and flowers a lovely thought.

Thanks, Dave and Gwen

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thankyou so much for your review. We are very happy you loved your stay at Driftwood and look forward to seeing you both again. Many thanks:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;