We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Junction Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay Tree House(Dorchester)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sydney Arms(Dorchester)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Casterbridge(Dorchester)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fox Inn(Dorchester)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Little Court(Dorchester)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound Inn(Dorchester)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Poachers Inn(Piddletrenthide)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
31
40
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
40
30
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubales and lagerssirloincar parkhave eaten heresunday lunchtimeserved quicklytown centrestaff were welcomingground floorstay there againroom was clean and comfortablebusy roadby chancestayed for one nightdouble roomshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2009

The rooms are off a courtyard at the back of The Junction pub. The rooms are nice and well equipped, but the people congregating outside the pub -mainly to smoke kept us awake til the early hours.

The food at the pub is cheap but very basic, ok if you arrive late and want to go to bed but not for every night.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissPStLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

We found this hotel nice, with friendly staff, and simple but well prepared pub food, which was not expensive at all. The pub is huge and has a nice atmosphere. The room was lovely and quiet. We will certainly return if we visit Dorchester again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Stayed the 26th and 28th in rooms 2 then 4 to be close to relative in Dorset County Hospital. The rooms are the other side of small car park. The pub is very handy to the town and hospital. Friendly enough for the UK. Rooms large and newly furnished. Heart-stopping cooked breakfast is fine. The rooms are large; 2 has twin singles and 4 a large double. Newly furnished in airport-lounge-modern style. Impact was badly let down by the rooms' toilets, neither of which had been properly cleaned. Pretty disgusting. No loo brush to attend to things either.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BubbaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Located in the centre of Dorchester, was about 5 mins walk from train station. We were given a warm friendly welcome and shown to our room. We had a twin room which was large, clean and very comfortable. The room had recently been refurbished and was tastefully decorated. Even the bathroom (including the shower) was large.
The pub is situated across the courtyard from the rooms so don't worry about noise. We didn't hear a thing and there was a disco. The pub food is great too as is the breakfast.
All in all excellent value for money and we'd definately stay there again.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yip35uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

This hotel is pefect for a stay in Dorchester, we found the rooms to be spotless and very comfortable, all staff, especially bar staff were welcoming, cheery, polite & very helpful. Food was good, lots of choice! Overall it was a lovely stay and we will most certainly be staying here again. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingtickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews