We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Nakorn Restaurant

Thai Nakorn Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 122 Restaurants in Dorchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maiden Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Took my mum here for her (77th) birthday and we had a fantastic meal!I've never seen her eat so much, so quickly!!! OK, so it IS a little expensive, but for a special occasion, well worth it....mum is STILL talking about it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psyche44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    53
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucklebury UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend who lives in Dorset and had a thoroughly good meal here. I was a little put off by the plastic "offer" banner strung across the front but decided to stick with it and was very glad we did. The staff are just lovely and the food is excellent. They were very good at making a recommendation for our daughter who doesn't like spicy food and the dishes that my hubby and I picked were delicious. It wasn't particularly cheap (about £30 per head with wine) but well worth it for such an excellent meal. The sweet and sour chicken my daughter had was the best I've ever tasted with the lightest of batters - just yummy. If you're in the area, do visit, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank howmanybeansmake5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Thai meal ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with a group of friends. All our food was absolutely delicious and exquisitely presented. I shared the vegetarian starter platter with my friend, which was a delicious combination of vegetables in a light tempura batter with a selection of dipping sauces. My main course was a chicken curry in a yummy peanut sauce. I shared a noodle dish and egg fried rice. The flavours were so delicate and well balanced. The service was excellent also and I would not hesitate in recommending this restaurant to all lovers of Thai cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank snug1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

A family run restaurant , food very nice and always friendly staff,have dined here a few times , takeaway excellent as well , slightly pricey though but worth it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and courteous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had Satay Gai as starters, Tom Yum (Chicken), Pad Gratiam Prik-Thai (Chicken) and loved it. The starters were quite tasty with the sauces provided.
Service was quite good and attentive. They were not rushing us to decide menu or rushing us to pay and move out after meal.
Ambiance and look are antique and soothing instrumental music was played all the time.
will definitely visit again...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bokaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Nakorn Restaurant also viewed

 
Dorchester, Dorset
Dorchester, Dorset
 
 

Been to Thai Nakorn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing