We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, beautifully presented”
Review of The King and Thai

The King and Thai
Ranked #2 of 128 Restaurants in Dorchester
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beautifully presented”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have eaten here several times and thoroughly recommend this restaurant. The food is fresh with good quality ingredients and local produce used wherever possible, Service is good and prices are very reasonable, well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angie431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    69
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mulhouse
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“And yummy again !”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our second time at the King and Thai. And 2 years later, I can stay it is just as good !!!! The owner (I guess?) was very friendly and funny with the children. We had a great time there, again ! And it is really good value too. We will be back whenever we come to Dorchester.Thank you !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steromawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb in Every Way!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have eaten here over the years and have never been disappointed; the food is excellent, free range, cooked fresh, presented beautifully and served with charm. It is rare to experience such a consistent standard in a Restaurant. Lunch here provides three courses for £10. In my experience this would normally indicate the descent into a trough nightmare where the establishment has decided in its misguided wisdom to inflict its leftover unable to sell in any other way 'food' to those wanting a lot for not a lot. But here, each dish is served looking like a work of art and tasting divine. Authentic and sincere and worth a visit. It is ironic that just around the corner from this little Restaurant, you can be charged the same and probably more to eat in a large chain something of dubious origin - nothing against horses, halal or GM but BUYER BEWARE!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great food, friendly service, well priced. We ate here both nights we were in Dorchester because we were so impressed the first evening we went!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a lovely meal again at this restaurant. Have been here a few times now and always had a good meal. Would recommend to anyone wishing to have a nice Thai meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The King and Thai also viewed

 

Been to The King and Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing