We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B”
Review of Little Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Court
Ranked #4 of 45 Dorchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a belated review as my husband and myself stayed at Little Court last year. It was the 3rd time we had spent a long weekend there over years and each time we have been warmly welcomed. The rooms are quaint and comfortable, the downstairs lounge is a welcome seating area to read the newspapers supplied with a complimentary sherry. The breakfasts are fantastic, the produce used is first class. Although evening meals are not available The Sun public house just down the road serves excellent food.
Would definately recommend this B&B to anybody and look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol9159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

Only stayed one night on business trip, but an excellent place to stay, very friendly welcome, immaculate and well equipped room, very stylish decor. Excellent service and I have certainly paid much more for much less in other places in the past. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We had a room over looking the tennis court & swimming pool, so nice & quiet .... but the main issue was the lack of draws to put clothes away - so they stayed in the suitcase ... we were only there a few days, but if you were staying there a while it would be a right pain.

Apart from that, I thought the breakfast was good, and we both slept well. Also all the staff we met were very professional & friendly.

Mark

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isplumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Wish could stay longer to use facilitys. Very friendly and welcoming would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damianj07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed for three nights in a four poster room and really enjoyed it. Thought a previous review was unfair as Little Court does not try to be anything it is not. The room was large, the bed was very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast is excellent and cooked to perfection.The gardens are very pretty and those that are brave enough can use the outdoor pool.Really liked the owners laid back attitude as this helps you feel at home and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorcesterEee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Oh dear. I suppose it all went wrong when I assumed Little Court was a hotel rather than a guest house - at £139.00 per night, I think it is fair to say the mix up was inevitable. An upmarket b&b it is - a 4star hotel it isn`t , despite pricing itself at the latter end of the market. Nice 4 poster room with an ensuite bath that took nearly an hour to filll - and where were the flannels???????????? Same room is also facing onto a busy main road so not much hope of sleep. Oh - and having finally arrived following a long trip from Jersey we found nobody at home so we wandered off to the local pub - fortunately it was not raining . Wandered back at 3.50pm to find a handwritrten note to inform guests that Amanda could be found taking a tennis lesson on the tennis court around the corner - actually, not a good first impression when guests have been left kicking their heels for 2 hours. I stay in good hotels regularly and I have to say that this is one of the few where I have felt cheated - I don`t recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jkhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Fantastic stay at this hotel, lovely gardens and so peaceful.
We were welcomed by the lady owner, who arranged a coffee on our arrival.
Breakfast was well presented and the staff were very efficient.
The Sun Inn down the road had a choice of food for an evening meal.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone, just wish we could have stayed
longer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dorchester hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Wessex Royal Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Casterbridge
The Casterbridge
#3 of 6 in Dorchester
161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dorchester Premier Inn
Dorchester Premier Inn
#1 of 6 in Dorchester
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Yalbury Cottage
Yalbury Cottage
#2 of 45 in Dorchester
293 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#8 of 45 in Dorchester
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Duchess of Cornwall Inn
Duchess of Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Poundbury
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Court

Address: Little Court Charminster, Dorchester DT2 9EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Dorchester
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Dorchester
Price Range: £68 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Little Court 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Court Hotel Dorchester
Little Court Dorchester, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing