We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it =) Can't recommend enough!”

Number 35 Coffee House & Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it =) Can't recommend enough!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Such a quirky, non pretentious cosy place.Toby & Steven are so welcoming.
Toby is a master barista, & also bakes delicious cakes.
I just wish work didn't get in the way of me having coffee & cake as I would happily go there everyday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorchvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    17
    4
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Had a great coffee experience here, owner happy to share his knowledge in guiding me to a great coffee. Nice place to relax too!

Helpful?
Thank Bennobw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“(nearly) all-round wonderful”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

For those of us who are non coffee-drinking heathens No 35 is one of the few places that stocks Assam.

It would be completely wonderful instead of just nearly if I could just get ordinary cake to go with my tea. Again, I'm a heathen and can't be doing with cakes made of such things as courgette or parsnip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhoopsthereIgoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Best coffee ever!

Brilliant little place with a relaxed atmosphere. The mish-mashed vintage furniture (which was lovely) made the place feel really homely, somewhere that you could unwind with a coffee and truly enjoy.

A good selection of coffees, we started with their 'starter' coffee which they used to introduce and it was amazing. I normally enjoy sugar in my coffee but I wouldn't have dared to put any in as it tasted delicious and sugar would no doubt have ruined the full flavour. There is a small selection of sandwiches and cakes available, which is just the perfect thing for this type of place. Something fresh and simple to enjoy with the coffee. We had shared two different sandwiches, both full of flavour and filling.

We felt very welcomed in Number 35 and experienced brilliant service by true coffee lovers!
The coffee, food, atmosphere & cost were all excellent, there is nothing I can fault.

Can't wait to make this our new regular place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming, great coffee, fantastic prices”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We popped in here for a coffee with our two dogs and received a warm welcome as did our pugs. We only had a couple of coffees but it tasted great and being so used to the prices of coffee at costas this was literally half the price for much better tasting coffee.
I like the quirky deco and we were very comfortable in the sofa chairs at the back. Easily the best coffee shop in Dorchester in my opinion, we will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 35 Coffee House & Kitchen also viewed

Dorchester, Dorset
 
Dorchester, Dorset
Dorchester, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing