We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch”
Review of The Loft

The Loft
Ranked #31 of 128 Restaurants in Dorchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Staff helpfully checked that there was seating before we ordered. Delicious lunch of marinaded salmon and two salads, all packed with flavour. A real find whilst en route to West Country.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felicity F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    33
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looks can be deceiving”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great little eating place in a small alley known as Antelope Walk in the town centre. Delicious food prepared by the owner and her small team. Very welcoming. This is a compact establishment and does not hold many customers so don't be surprised if you find it full at lunchtime!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous Service and Food”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

The two girls that served us were delightful - friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was healthy, tasty and a great change from the standard food that so many places serve. I would definitely recommend this place and if we didn't live in the other side of the world we would come here regularly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andycol124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely grub”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My hubby and I decided to pop in the The Loft for a bit of lunch while shopping and we thought it was lovely. The staff were all happy, friendly and smiley and the food was just amazing!!! There was such a large choice we decided to have a bit of everything and were not disappointed!!
We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali_bridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely food”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

A lovely and welcoming cafe, makes a real change to find a unique cafe with proper food.
Coffee fab and carrot cake was divine!! Can't wait to visit again. I just wish there was 'The Loft' nearer to home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMSUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Loft also viewed

 
Dorchester, Dorset
 
 

Been to The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing