We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small print terms and conditions blah blah blah”
Review of Bryter Latte - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bryter Latte
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Dorset UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small print terms and conditions blah blah blah”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Visited in 2011 Me and a couple of friends visited and I had a cup of tea, my friends took advantage of the offer of a free coffee if you buy two coffees and a cake written in large letters on a blackboard in the café. Sadly the owner refused to honour the offer. We pointed out his error, that we'd been over charged but he wasn't having it and rather patronisingly said only the cheapest drink was free. (It didn't say that, and I had tea which isn't coffee so he was wrong !) He then smugly sighed as if to say what fools you are and retorted, I'll have to write terms and conditions of my offers in future. What and idiot ! It was only a £1, but I'm never going back there ! Screw you Bryter Latte !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHammondDorsetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“friendly”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice food and coffee in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. A good choice if you are looking for a light lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevonHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great coffee, tea, music and free wifi”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Have visited this locally run cafe many times. Great coffee and tea along with cakes and lunches. Jazz music in the background, along with free wifi - no not the cloud, O2, BT etc. but actually free - just ask at the counter for the code. Sunny outdoor seating and a lounge at the back. Free selection of newspapers too.

Great place to meet friends or have some 'me time'. Staff helpful and bright clean decor and facilities.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjcmoppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Strange! But true!”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Coffee was cold but Owner didn't want to accept this. He used a thermometer at my table in full view of other customers! No idea about how to treat people. Won't be going there again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee shop”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

If you want a relaxed coffee in an independently-run coffee shop, away from the noise and bustle of the town, this is the one for you. I don't live in Dorchester, but regularly visit the town, and have been to Bryter Latte two or three times over the last year or so.

The cafe offers excellent coffee, a selection of homemade cakes, and some very reasonably priced light meals such as soup and paninis. The atmosphere is relaxed/quiet and the cafe itself is immaculately clean. A hidden gem!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert47Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bryter Latte also viewed

Piddlehinton, Dorchester
Puddletown, Dorchester
 
Poundbury, Dorchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing