We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dorchester
Nearby Hotels
The Sydney Arms(Dorchester)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay Tree House(Dorchester)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Casterbridge(Dorchester)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fox Inn(Dorchester)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Little Court(Dorchester)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound Inn(Dorchester)
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junction Hotel(Dorchester)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Poachers Inn(Piddletrenthide)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
531
330
95
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
330
95
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewery squarethe underground car parkbuilding worknew developmentdorchester south stationpizza expresscosta coffeemeal dealtrain stationclean hotelrestaurants and barsbudget hotellimited parkingall you can eattown centreexcellent locationroom key
Filter
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My Partner and I visited Monkey World nr Dorchester, it was a round trip of over 500 miles by car , we were glad we chose Premier Inn, after a long drive and a busy day sightseeing the big comfy bed and immaculately clean hotel were fantastic, and so was the breakfast too, all the staff were friendly and helpful, in all a great place to stay and great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cappuchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I was pleased when Premier Inn opened a new hotel in Dorchester but after staying I wont be back and will revert back to staying at the Junction.
The hotel offers standard Premier Fayre as to the rooms but its the parking and the so called restaurant that is not up to much.
There is a underground car park with space for about 200 vehicles BUT unless you are disabled or elderly you will be expected to park a considerable distance possibly in the rain humping your luggage from the Market car park ,you will also be expected to pay for the parking.
On the night I stayed I parked in the empty underground car park and was still asked to move .
I refused and asked where the staff parked? The staff are allowed to park in this car park but paying Guests must go over the road.!!
Then the restaurant . One of the reasons for stopping at premier is that they have a restaurant either nearby or on site .
This one is on site but not what you would call comprehensive it only has a choices of 10 dishes 5 of which are pasta and 5 pizza!!!
Overall do your selves a favour and stay 200 yards away at the Junction hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in room 109. This new hotel has everything you require for a short stay. As you'd expect the bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a bath.
The staff are friendly and although we didn't eat there we did have a cup of coffee which was fine.
As others have said the Premier Inn is well situated with lots of restaurants and a cinema on the complex and there is a huge carpark adjacent (£2.00 to park all day).
Wouldn't hesitate to book again as its the perfect location for exploring the Jurassic coast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertiebuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

the new premier inn was as you expect clean tidy & modern with 4 excellent resturants around it, i would recommend that you try the food at either the Zizzis, Nando's or other italian which were all very good again as you would hope from new set ups. The breakfast at the premier was cold & in the evening i was warned oiff the food in the hotel by a couple staying there. However there promise of a great nights sleep was exactly what i had.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I can recommend this hotel as the ideal base for exploring the West Country.
Near excellent restaurants, do not be put off by Brewery Square development. On the contrary this ever-growing facility will make you want to return.




  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianstua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews