We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dorchester
Nearby Hotels
The Casterbridge(Dorchester)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Greyhound Inn(Dorchester)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junction Hotel(Dorchester)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel(Weymouth)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
531
331
95
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
331
95
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewery squarethe underground car parkbuilding worknew developmentdorchester south stationpizza expresscosta coffeemeal dealtrain stationclean hotelrestaurants and barsbudget hotellimited parkingall you can eattown centreexcellent locationroom key
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

There are only a few car parking spaces at the hotel which is a shame, but there is a car park nearby which is walkable. The room was quiet - even though there are building works outside they didn't start before 8am so no problem. Staff very friendly without being overbearing. Great fountains in the square just down from the hotel - fantastic for children to let off steam after a journey!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The corridors still smell of new carpet and the place is very trim and clean. Nothing swanky, but good sized comfortable rooms, attractive bathrooms - with bath, not just shower. Breakfast surprisingly good, and a bargain as children go free. Very friendly, accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel due to its ideal location to the pub nearby, where we were participating in a brewery experience. The accommodation was very clean tidy and comfortable. We didn't use the restaurant so cannot advise in respect of this, but the rooms and the customer service from staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrunnerNP1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good clean budget hotel in nice redeveloped area. Good restaurants in development. Building site opposite but no noise or disturbance. Friendly staff. Parking limited but overflow available nearby so not a big issue





  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked a family room for a night and I was pleasantly surprised at how good this Premier Inn was! I can't abide dirt in hotels but this one was absolutely spotless. We checked in around 10.30pm and a member of staff appeared at once to assist us. The breakfast was excellent in the morning, hot food being added to the cooked breakfast area all the time. Staff was readily available and extremely friendly. Appreciated the late breakfast times on the weekend and the late check out of 12pm. I would definitely stay here again. A real up and coming area of Dorchester and so convenient for Dorchester South railway station.

Room Tip: There is building work going on next to the hotel on the side we staying in but as it was the weekend there was no noise to be heard. Not sure how different this would be during the week.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews