We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HIghly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4931TJ
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIghly recommended”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I came across this lovely annex quite by chance whist looking for accommodation between a house move to this beautiful area. The hosts Darren and Wing were friendly and welcoming to their home. This truly was a home from home. A lot thought has gone into this annex . The appliances were top quality. The furnishing of high standard, the bed was very comfortable and high quality bedding. Everything you could possibly need was in the kitchen. Darren and Wing have really thought this through there was even foil in the kitchen handy when you want to take out a sandwich, milk in the fridge upon arrival, coffee, yummy shortbread biscuits, tissues, shower gel, hairdryer, iron and ironing board even a couple of torches had been left in case needed. The annex it is about 10-15 minute walk from Brewery square in Dorchester where you will find numerous restaurants and bars,high class shops and a cinema. The train station is just close by and Dorchester town high street shops are only a further 5 minute walk. This annex is very good value for money and I would highly recommend this beautiful annex to all age groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short break in Dorchester”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location, situated close to Brewery Square/Town, around 5-10 walk. The Annex had everything we could need, would stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babshewit...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Love this place”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely, cosy, quite, privet studio within walking distance to the centre of Dorchester (Dorset), cinema (2) lots of shops, pubs and restaurants, train stations ..yes 2, excellent bus service. I had the most fabulous week here, Darren & Wing are lovely people and offer a wonderful home from home studio annex, very comfy bed, lots of hot water to shower, I did have trouble with the microwave but put that down to age !. I love it so much I will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jake48678...
1 review
“Great quality annex as a base to explore coast”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location as a base for exploring Dorset. Room is furnished with great quality and clean. Heater provided, small deck area for sitting outside and enjoyed the provided shortbread. Darren and Wing were welcoming and not intrusive. Extensive folder provided with information about and things to do in Dorset. Was perfect for a weekend break away with my girlfriend. Would stay again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jytte P
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dorchester is very central if you want to explore Dorset”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wanting to explore this part of Dorset, we based ourselves in Dorchester and chose the accommodation because it is very close to South and West Dorchester train stations, and there is also a Tesco within an easy 5 mins walk. The Annex is clean, compact and cosy with everything required for our week's stay, including south facing patio doors leading onto a privat patio. The very friendly owners welcomed us on arrival to hand over the key and invited us to give them a shout if we needed anything. The accommodation is in a quiet residential, tree lined street in a friendly neighbourhood. There was a large carboot/market on Sunday and Wednesday in the carpark situated between the 2 train stations. Weymouth and the beach is only a 10 mins train journey away. Would not hesitate to stay at the annexe again and would recommend it to our friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brodieng
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Lovely, quiet studio annex in central Dorchester".... with exceptionally kindly hosts!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent 2 weeks here in February waiting for more permanent lodgings. It is very close to the town centre and station so extremely convenient. As it is off the road and at the back of the main house it is nice and quiet. The accommodation is lovely; cozy, comfortable, stylish and very well supplied. The sun pours into the room throughout the day and there is a lovely private deck looking over the pretty, south facing garden. Wing and Darren couldn't be more helpful and kindly.They put themselves out to help us in every way. We were very sad to leave this beautiful holiday home and our wonderful hosts. We would most definitely recommend it to family and friends when they visit and other visitors to the area. Dorchester is a fabulous destination, full of cafes, ancient monuments, interesting markets and classy shops!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you Nicky and Kevin for your lovely review. It was great to meet you both and we hope that you will love your move to Dorset.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing