We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always make you feel welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holbrook Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 23 Shaftesbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Always nice and welcoming. Nothing is to much trouble with the choice of fresh for tea and coffee in your room . The room was very clean and the public areas too . Walking distance to the town with places to eat and shop .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpdr1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I was away at a teacher conference and a long way from home. I was made to feel very welcome and had a very relaxing evening in a great room. It was like home from home. The breakfast was amazing too. Will definitely use again if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 105CBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying with Diane and Ian many times over the last 7 years and have always received the best of personal attention. They both go out of their way to make their guests feel very welcome and over the years I have very much looked forward to going to my 'country retreat'.

I always have the same single room, which is very comfortable and clean, and is equipped with an enormous self-contained shower-room - such luxury for their modest overnight charge!


Several times I have needed them to 'go the extra mile' (when taken ill and when locking
myself out of my car) and they have never failed me.

I unhesitatingly recommend Holbrook Bed and Breakfast, and often do, to anyone who
wishes to stay in the picturesque area of Shaftesbury and the Blackmoor Vale. I cannot
wait until 2014 to return.

Room Tip: Having seen the rooms Diane and Ian have to offer their guests, I know that they are all of good si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Thanks again,please keep up the good work,I have to say that when I ask what's the best place to visit Ian & Diane allways help by giving us the post code(so to make it easy for us)..We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Be sure that with the service,cleanliness and a very good B'fast(Ian's way) you have to miss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is our second time at Diane's and Ian's and we simply love it. Clean, nice rooms, and very well orgnised. Great everything especially the hospitality.

Thank you guys and keep up the good work.

We'll be back soon, God willing.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect. Roomy and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have stayed here for 2 years - one night only each time - for family reunions close by. Each year we stayed in the family room, which has plenty of space, good facilities and a nice sized bathroom - the shower is very roomy! The fact that we returned this year, I believe, says something, as we would not have done if it was anything other than good. I expect we'll be there again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to attend reunion. Very convenient location for the centre of Shaftesbury. Rooms are very clean and really well equiped with shampoo conditioner cotton wool buds etc more like an expensive hotel than the very reasonable BnB this happens to be. A very warm welcome and kippers for breakfast! Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancasterhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shaftesbury
2.7 mi away
The Grove Arms
The Grove Arms
#1 of 1 in Ludwell
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Ivy Cross
3 Ivy Cross
#1 of 23 in Shaftesbury
122 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coppleridge Inn
The Coppleridge Inn
#4 of 23 in Shaftesbury
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shaftesbury The Royal Chase Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Grosvenor Arms
The Grosvenor Arms
#1 of 2 in Shaftesbury
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Fleur de Lys
La Fleur de Lys
#3 of 23 in Shaftesbury
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbrook Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Ivy Cross, Shaftesbury SP7 8DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Shaftesbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Shaftesbury
Price Range: £81 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holbrook Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holbrook Bed & Breakfast Shaftesbury, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing