We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
115
157
107
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
157
107
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnight porterthree stargood sizepleasant hotelstayed one nightfamily roomtown centrecomfortable staybar and restaurantgold hillbed and breakfastbreakfast was excellentbiscuitsyogurtweddingsauna
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Great family room, very quiet and super comfy beds. Bathroom wasn't clean (just sink and mirror) but staff offered me a room change and were entirely attentive and helpful for entire visit. Great pool, located perfectly for town.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Hotel situated 15 mins walk from Shaftesbury, friendly staff, nice pool and sauna. Room clean but decor looked a bit tired. Toilet didn't flush and room adjoined adjacent room, didn't get much sleep as neighbours were noisy. Breakfast was poor quality.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EmmaN1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

A warm welcome awaits you at The Chase. The staff were very helpful. On arrival one is faced with a rather dated exterior. We had hoped the inside would have been better, sadly not the case. The hotel rooms and especially the bathrooms are old fashioned and need more than a lick of paint. As a seasoned traveler I would have appreciated the little touches such as a shower cap, but yet again disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 620ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I stayed 4 nights in room 42, a large double room with an ensuite. The bed was excellent, very firm and supportive and the room was kept very clean. The breakfast's are varied and tasty, I opted for the porridge instead of the cereal, it was made to order and it was delicious. The main courses range from the Full English to Smoked Salmon on scrambled eggs. The hotel has a pool which I didn't sample but it seemed popular without being over crowded. My only slight criticism is the Reception is not at the front of the hotel being the first thing you see, its down a corridor and appears to be in a converted cupboard. Move it to the front.

Room Tip: The larger rooms appear to be thoses in the 40's
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in room 43. We had asked for a quiet room and this was exactly what we were given. Room 43 is a quite large ensuite so there was plenty of room for 2 people. A bonus for us was the windows actually opened. There were nice toiletries in the bathroom, a plentiful supply of hot water and, if you've left your book at home, there is a good in house magazine, called Postcard, with interesting articles. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We had breakfast and there was a good choice of cereals and fruit juice. Then you could pick and mix the cooked food from the menu. We found all the staff to be pleasant and efficient. The hotel is about 10 - 15 minutes walk to Shaftesbury centre. We didn't use the bar area but it looked cosy with a range fire and leather sofas. There is a car park at the hotel. We would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank UrbanFox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews