We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Country Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Coppleridge Inn
Ranked #4 of 23 Shaftesbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for one night in January. Our room was very well-appointed and enormous - bedroom and sitting room combined - and a bathroom of similar dimensions, with full-sized bath and separate shower. Very good dinner in front of log fire in the restaurant - same (quite limited) menu is available in the bar. Excellent breakfast, cooked and served according to taste. Couldn't fault it and at a price no higher than some much more modest establishments.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend room 3!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euroambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Myself and my partner have been here many times before and each time we have had a wonderful time. The food is excellent, the staff are all very polite and pleasant. The rooms overlook the beautiful countryside and are always exceptionally clean and well presented. We have just come back from our New Years Eve stay and again we had a great time. Our room was number 3 and it must be the best one just perfect !!

Room Tip: Room 3 beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Another lovely Christmas package at the Coppleridge inn, we stayed an extra night as well. Lovely warm comfortable room, really lovely staff, and great food to boot. This was our second Xmas there, and will be looking to go again next year. This is one of the few places that take dogs, although we did not have one. Lovely dog walks right out of the door. Well done Coppleridge

Room Tip: We had room 4, lovely views, and comfortable, with a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Rather impressed by the Coppleridge Inn. We had never seen the place and found it by looking on the net.
Its very well signposted which is handy as its a bit out of the way.
We booked a room for 10 which turned out to be the "TV Room" ..a very nice room with a woodburning fire,it was very cosy
Food was average,but good for the price, service was excellent with no long waits and very pleasant waitresses, all of our party agreed it was a good choice.
We would have no hesitation in booking again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridgebacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at Coppleridge Inn for two nights and was very pleased with the large clean room we had, we had lovely views from our room and nothing was to much trouble for the staff, we took 2 of our dogs and enjoyed some lovely peaceful walks, would highly recommend if you are looking for a peaceful retreat. Will be returning. Oh and the bedsheets were amazing !!!!

Room Tip: Room 3, lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We held our wedding reception at the Coppleridge barn conversion in September 2013. We will always remember how perfect the day was. We wanted a simple and elegant reception and the coppleridge team fullfilled this 10 fold by being incredibly helpful, friendly, professional and having attention to detail. Special thanks to Sophie (waitress) and Adam the manager. Adam met with us a year ago and has been very practical and helpful ever since, without being smarmy like so many of these other venues! He really came up trumps on the wedding day and showed us just why the Coppleridge is the best wedding venue in the south west (in our opinion). He oversaw everything with a keen eye for perfection and made us feel very relaxed so we didn't even worry about the running of the show, we were just able to enjoy our day!
It was so convenient to just take a few steps through the courtyard to bed at the end of the night - there are 10 very spacious comfortable rooms which the wedding party stayed in.
We still can't get over the great value for money with the very high standard of food, cleanliness, rustic decor and wonderful staff.
We will definately be back to stay again and hopefully another function.
Thank you Coppleridge for making our wedding reception perfect!

The Brinds
x

Room Tip: Room 3 was our bridal suite and is very roomy with a very posh bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Just a couple of miles from idyllic Shaftesbury the coppleridge will give you a happy base to explore the beautiful area. It's not a pin x it's not a hotel, it's an old fashioned inn with lovely rooms, good food x very relaxed atmosphere. We had a lovely mini break x felt truely relaxed. A lucky find!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shaftesbury hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Shaftesbury The Royal Chase Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Arms
The Grosvenor Arms
#1 of 2 in Shaftesbury
447 reviews
3 mi away
The Benett Arms
The Benett Arms
#8 of 23 in Shaftesbury
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
3 Ivy Cross
3 Ivy Cross
#1 of 23 in Shaftesbury
122 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Fleur de Lys
La Fleur de Lys
#3 of 23 in Shaftesbury
111 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holbrook Bed & Breakfast
Holbrook Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 23 in Shaftesbury
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coppleridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coppleridge Inn

Address: Motcombe | Shaftesbury, Shaftesbury SP7 9HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Shaftesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Shaftesbury
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coppleridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run inn set in 15 acres of woodland & meadow overlooking Hardy's Blackmore Vale. We have a candlelit log fired restaurant where our chefs provide a wonderful selection of innovative and traditional dishes. These meals are also available in the bar & garden room and gardens in the summer. We are a very popular wedding venue with couples being able to get married in our 17c barn, The Garden Room and also our Woodland Wedding venue. We have our own marquee which can seat up to 150 for receptions, parties, dinners, conferences and many other purposes. Our ten large comfortable bedrooms look out over the grounds and contain all the amenities you would expect. Our bar offers Real ales, a comprehensive wine list and lots of chattern with the locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Coppleridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coppleridge Hotel Shaftesbury
The Coppleridge Inn Shaftesbury, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing