We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Shaftesbury, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely cottage in a great central location to explore Dorset and the surrounding counties.
This cottage is a must for dog owners as the fully enclosed garden lets you relax knowing they'll be safe.
The shared garden has a barbecue and seating area so you can spend your evenings relaxing outside.
The cottage is clean and very comfortable with everything you should need, however if anything else is required, the owners Shel and Rich are only too happy to help.
We will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Majestic. It is great to hear that you had everything you needed to hand there, plus the peace of mind that the dogs were safe in the garden must have been lovely! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owners and hope you return for another break soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin I
Mugla, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, lovely & helpful owners, everything we needed...”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This beautiful cottage had everything we asked for and we were greeted by the very friendly owners who have been very helpful and attended to our every need. The cottage has beautiful landscape. If we ever need a place to stay in the same area we know where to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, lovely owners”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the cottge and the dogs loved it too! Great location and the owners were so friendly. They were so accommodating and couldnt do enough for us. The ponies and donkeys are gorgeous too. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments! We are really pleased that you and the dogs had a great time and enjoyed our equine friends! We hope to have you book with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asslinn
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault anything.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The owners were very welcoming and warm. Nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay perfect.
The cottage was nicely decorated, clean and inviting, the amenities were modern. Both the private and shared garden were well maintained. The horses, ponies and donkeys were a treat and my son (6) loved them.
It was also a short drive to Monkey World, Poole, Tank Museum, Hawk Conservancy, beaches and many other places of interest.
We loved everything about the cottage, owners and location we are already planning our next holiday at the Majestic, we can't wait!
The Marshment / Abbott Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home away from home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing