We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of The Old Chapel B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Old Chapel B&B
Ranked #7 of 23 Shaftesbury B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the old on the Saturday of the bank holiday weekend and it was brilliant, the rooms were very very posh and for the price we paid i would recommend anyone to go there, breakfast was to die for, The old Chapel is also only 5-10 minutes walk into the town were there are loads of shops and nice country pubs and anyone wanting to eat out i would recommend Chutneys but you must book in advance.

the old chapel was a wonderful experience for me and my wife and we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan26London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
62
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frome, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Wanted a decent place to stay in Shaftesbury and we don't usually do B&Bs. However, what a surprise. Fantastic accommodation. Everything very well designed and considered. Great hosts who get the balance perfectly right with their guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We booked on the way down to Cornwall , we were greated with a very walm welcome along with a superb room and a slice of chocolate torte. It was so enjoyable that we booked to stay on our way back from Cornwall and again superb. thankyou both for a great welcome

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBHindolveston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Have just returned from a 7 night stay at this lovely B&B. Without doubt this was THE BEST we have ever stayed in. A beautiful place, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, luxury bathroom and hosts who go the extra mile to make sure your stay is wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble, and attention to detail is fantastic. A lovely, quiet, atmospheric place to stay, close to all amenities - throw in a LOVELY breakfast and what more could you wish for?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANVILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed here for work and only wished I could of stayed longer. Beautiful rooms, comfy beds and nice showers. Perfect after a days work. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Breakfast was also just as impressive. We had a wonderfully warm welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_H0pkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Just returned back from a four night break. Found this unusual b & b on line and was pleasantly surprised. There are two rooms only so small and friendly. Attention to detail was exceptional. Lovely six foot beds, nice linen and big fluffy towels. Nothing too much trouble. Sue even offered to wash my trousers when I fell over in mud. Breakfast was superb. Nice pub about two minutes away if you don't want to venture far. Ten minutes walk into town. Phil very knowledgeable always ready with information. Will definitely return when visiting again. Keep up the good work and wish you every success.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ans, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Where to start and where to end. One thing I can say is that this place is one of the most fantastic places I have been for a long time.! everything is so well done and the rooms and house was so perfect and clean!!

The two owners (husband and wife) really got you to feel at home and are really worth to have a good talk with maybe over tea or coffee!

The breakfast in the morning was MAGNIFICENT, I have been to SAS, Hilton + many others but nothing could competet with this perfectly balanced breakfast with fresh fruits, yoghurt and Full english breakfast..

The only thing I can say is that you will not be disapointed when staying at the Old Chapel

Room Tip: No matter what room you take you will not be disapointed..!! Everything is really in world class.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanJensen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shaftesbury hotels
0.3 mi away
The Grosvenor Arms
The Grosvenor Arms
#1 of 2 in Shaftesbury
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Shaftesbury The Royal Chase Hotel
0.5 mi away
3 Ivy Cross
3 Ivy Cross
#1 of 23 in Shaftesbury
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Fleur de Lys
La Fleur de Lys
#3 of 23 in Shaftesbury
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Number 5 B&B
Number 5 B&B
#11 of 23 in Shaftesbury
41 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Coppleridge Inn
The Coppleridge Inn
#4 of 23 in Shaftesbury
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Chapel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Chapel B&B

Property: The Old Chapel B&B
Address: 9 Breach Lane, Shaftesbury SP7 8LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Shaftesbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Shaftesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Chapel B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and inviting welcome awaits you in this recently renovated chapel Situated within a 10-12 minute walk up the hill to Shafesbury town centre, we offer 5 Star accommodation and fine food. A delicious breakfast featuring local and organic produce is served in our attractive dining room for a relaxed and friendly start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Old Chapel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Chapel B&B Shaftesbury, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing