We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best at what it does”

Indulge Bakery & Confections
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Shaftesbury
Price range: US$7 - US$131
Description: We provide private catering for any type of event, no matter how big or small. We can cater for any requirement, from informal nibbles or canapes, to fine dining for private dinner parties, weddings, shoot parties or large functions. Flexibility to suit your needs and tastebuds is central to how we like to work, and we enjoy listening to you to develop menus that are tailored to your favourite foo
Restaurant details
Description: We provide private catering for any type of event, no matter how big or small. We can cater for any requirement, from informal nibbles or canapes, to fine dining for private dinner parties, weddings, shoot parties or large functions. Flexibility to suit your needs and tastebuds is central to how we like to work, and we enjoy listening to you to develop menus that are tailored to your favourite foo
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“simply the best at what it does”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A patisserie and coffee shop on Shaftesbury High Street, selling excellent home baked goods, also offering tea or coffee service at its limited table and window counter space. A one-off, not a chain. So many coffee shops now serve good coffee with lamentable cakes. Coffee and a meringue or slice of cake here shows how it should be done.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“pit stop”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I love this place.its a regular pit stop for me on a day off.i dont always have coffee as for my taste its not the best thing they sell.for me its the bagels, and as I lived in whitechapel for a few years (bagels from brick lane) I can tell you they are spot on.indulge sells such a wide range of things, cakes, bread, cereals, dressings, even local eggs.the staff are lovely.make sure you go there but please leave a bagel for me!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melody b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great bakery with seating”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Wonderful breads and cakes produced onsite. The cafe is very compact, so it can be difficult to get a seat, but the food and coffee are excellent. Obviously run by someone who really cares about quality.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe with delicious cakes”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I went to Indulge today for the first time and was very impressed. So many different homemade cakes and treats to choose from. Excellent service and child friendly very good value too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schweiz
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We found the Indulge Cafe and were absolutely delighted about this little treasure in Shafetsbury. They offer a variete of fresh cakes (try the Lemon-Polenta Cake!) Sandwiches and faboulus coffee. They whole cafe is just sweet - fresh bread and cakes to buy and many other goodies.
They are also Dog friendly which is not so easy to find in the Uk.
We absolutely love this place. If you are in Shaftesbury, this is the place to have your coffee or tea.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aquamarina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indulge Bakery & Confections also viewed

 
Shaftesbury, Dorset
 

Been to Indulge Bakery & Confections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing