We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Eastbury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Inn(Sherborne)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$70
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Manor(Yeovil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
471
174
51
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
174
51
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting menuwine flighttaster mealsuperior roomsecret escapestravelzoo dealseparate showerhomemade biscuitslovely hotelone night staynext morningamazing foodan overnight staylocal produceshort breakpretty townbeautiful town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

An English country hotel in a beautiful part of England!
Delicious food and very friendly team who make you feel welcome.
Quiet setting and lovely garden.
The rooms need better lighting - I am all for Eco bulbs but they need better ones. Also, the rooms and public areas could be redecorated and brightened up a little.
Nice showers.
I would recommend and I would go back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Absolutely delightful.It is in a very sleepy small town and is what it is.It's not pretending to be something it can't be. A lovely hotel doing it's job very well.Can't add a great deal more than all the other positive reviews actually. The negative review about the meal, I can though. Maybe that reviewer got the kitchen on an off night, our taster meal was absolutely delicious and almost faultless.The pastry with the final course, which is a tiny tart, was not good. So out of seven courses, copious amounts of ingredients, if that's all I can critisise, not only do I need to get a life,I'd say it was a job well done.
Reception answered my queries over e.mail extremely promptly and curteously.Because of the review re old building sound proofing, we did req a quiet room and were accommodated.

Room Tip: Just ensure you tell reception your expectations and in our experience, they will try to accommodate.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This small traditional hotel is ideal for those seeking a tranquil, comfortable place to stay without the encumbrance of piped music, trendy cocktail bars, hen/stag parties etc.
The rooms are clean and pleasant with sparklingly clean bathrooms. The food is excellent, with a great choice at breakfast.
The bar is small and does not warrant a full time bar person but a touch on the bell brings someone promptly.
We have stayed several times and will continue to do so in the future.
However, if you like modern places like Premier Inns for example, this may not be the place for you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Overnight stay to mark close friend's birthday. Hotel is fine but nothing spectacular. Paid extra to get a twin room but room was disappointing as patio doors meant only small window that opened and overnight with curtains drawn no air could circulate so room was hot and stuffy. Not a good night's sleep. Room lacked a good vacuuming as the carpet was grubby and covered in bits and gravel. Bathroom sink had not been cleaned properly as tide mark around the sink. Booked in for taster menu which though well cooked and beautifully presented was definitely a case of style over substance. Some of the food combinations were bizarre to say the least and generally lacked flavour. Left disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmerGatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Visited the Eastbury in April via a Secret Escapes deal as a birthday treat for my wife.

We had a lovely stay in one of their first rate "superior" rooms overlooking the rear courtyard. This came with a huge bathroom with both a double headed bath and seperate shower. In addition a sitting area and large bed make this feel a luxury space. They provide a cafetiere to make coffee, plus a "proper" tea pot for tea and homemade cookies. A nice touch.

We were very impressed with their garden which is beautifully maintained. One looks out onto this from the dining/breakfast area. It was a treat to see the birds flitting to and from the various feeders.

The deal included the " 7 course tasting menu" evening meal and we opted to have the wine "flight" (a glass to match each course) and were very impressed although the wine is a little pricey (£25 each) ordering this way.

Breakfast was super with a good range of locally souced items. I would recommend the kippers with poached egg. There is homemade musli, fresh fruit, as well as cooked items, All appeared excellent.

It is a very short walk into the very pleasant little town of Sherborne. Car park is a little tricky to find to check this out before travelling.

A ideal spot for a weekend/few days away.

Room Tip: A couple of the rooms are up fairly steep external staircases which wouldn't suit all travellers.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews