We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

Oliver's Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Sherborne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We made a return visit to Oliver's and it was just how we remembered. I love the long table that you can share French style in the front of the building. The apple pie was delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    65
    14
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Service & Food”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a day out in Sherborne, what a stunning small town. Looked around for somewhere for lunch & found this place. The food was excellent & lovely friendly staff, will defo by returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBrown1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbourne
2 reviews
“"Quaint"”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely cafe, had a really nice coffee and bacon sandwich there. Although It would of been nice to be asked which type of bread I would like. The bacon I believe was local and I must admit it was the best bacon I have tasted for a while. So all in all I'm very pleased defiantly will be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank CJCollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a lovely find in Sherborne! The inside décor is homely, with lots of rustic wooden tables and a fabulous atmosphere. I particularly liked the long farmhouse style table at the front, where customers are able to mingle and chat, despite having never met before! It was a glorious day, so my partner and I sat outside on the little patio terrace and watched the world go by. I was very happy to discover my lactose intolerance was catered for, by the inclusion of soya alternatives on the menu and I was able to enjoy a caramel latte, which with my allergies is a rare treat in public cafes. The food was fresh and the components were clearly of the best quality - our bacon in the bacon sandwich was really thick and really tasty! Had it not been breakfast, I would certainly have sampled one of the rather nice wines they had on offer too. My only gripe was the bread being granary and not having the option to choose white or brown. The waitress also managed to forget to provide napkins - which wasn't ideal with our choice of meal. However, these are small complaints in an otherwise excellent establishment. We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank everhopeful598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I can make comparisons!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had the best coffee shop in the Czech Rep just down the road from us in Prague. The Segafredo Coffee Shop in Almaty Kazakhstan was great..............but Oliver's!!!??
Brilliant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oliver's Coffee House also viewed

Sherborne, Dorset
 
Sherborne, Dorset
 
Sherborne, Dorset
 

Been to Oliver's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing