We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Half Moon Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
65
93
57
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
93
57
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsherborne abbeyno liftthe ritzgood sizecar parkingate herenice roomfood was lovelynice breakfastone night staycouple of nightsbottled watercomfortable bedfull englishold buildinga lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Was staying at a lovely hotel a short distance away in Oborne, to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary, so decided to eat here after walking from the hotel.

I had a Prawn Cocktail, which was very basic, completely drowned in marie rose sauce, with just a few prawns, sadly, not that great. It came with bread, but I had literally a dry end piece (crust). My husband ordered a sandwich with fries, which he asked to come at the same time as mine, and they didn't bring his until I'd finished mine, so we didn't even eat together!! (he did say his was nice, though the chips were a bit hard!)

The staff are friendly though, and the prices very reasonable, but I suppose as the saying goes, 'you get what you pay for'.......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeniecrew-182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great Position in Town, near to everything. Very clean room and comfortable bed, free parking and wi-fi. Breakfast was fine, although the waiter serving me with one hand in his pocket was a new experience for me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebearsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in the Inn for 2 nights & were very pleased with our room - large opening windows, very clean, good beds & pillows, nice bathroom. A bit noisy on Sat. night but quietened by 1:00 & it was Sat. so what else can be expected! Supper was very good, tasty & good price. Included breakfast was better than what we had at other hotel in London. Staff was friendly & prompt when called upon. Loved the location as we could walk from the train station, shop, & sightsee.
Visiting friends in Sherborne & was easy for them to park while picking us up & delivering us back to the inn. For the price, we couldn't have been more pleased & will certainly return.
Marion

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stay at the Half Moon two or three times a year and have always been warmly welcomed. We like to go without the car for a day or two so the fact there is safe parking is a bonus. We last stayed here in February and it's nice to see a busy pub especially in these difficult times. Our room was standard but very comfortable and clean. The staff had kindly turned the heating on but for us it was too warm; not a problem, we just opened the window and turned the thermostat down! The food and drink is very reasonably priced and there are usually specials as well as the regular menu. As long as you remember it is a brewery pub, not a gastro restaurant, you won't be disappointed. We'll be back later in the year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Family stayed here whilst visiting and I was amazed that a company like Marston's allow their properties 2 become so tired and run down! There were towels on window sills mopping up the water in the restaurant and the whole place looks less shabby chic more shabby! On a positive note the staff are helpful and should be praised for doing an almost impossible job keeping this place going!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews