We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenlee Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Swanage(Swanage)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robertsbrook Guest House(Swanage)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
287
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsputting greendrinking waternothing is too much troublewarm welcometown centreshort walk to the beachfresh milkcomfortable roomquiet roadsea fronttea and biscuitsbreakfast was excellentbay windowquiet areaa great place to staylittle extras
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were pleased to be able to have another holiday at Glen Lee. As on previous occasions, the accommodation, hospitality, care, meals, and upkeep of facilities were of the highest quality. As we arrived in our room, there was the fragrance of freshness and some of the lovely touches included fresh milk available to compliment the tea / coffee making facilities in our room, fresh flowers in our room, and as much fresh drinking water as needed. Martin and Ann, and their team do everything they can to ensure that their guests have a relaxing holiday and we greatly valued and appreciated everything they did. We highly recommend Glen Lee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in May, the staff were so friendly and the service was great and the rooms were really comfortable.
Our two year old was a bit unsettled being the first time away from home but the staff were really good about it and were happy to accommodate us having breakfast at different times.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rasher3864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Spotlessly clean guest house with very welcoming owners. Our twin bedded room had a massive en-suite bathroom which was much appreciated. Fresh flowers and even a jug of water provided (ideal when medication has to be taken!) were good touches. Beautiful front garden - with access from lounge - overlooking putting green. Good breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Twin has a great bathroom and is light and airy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Gleenlee Guesthouse and had a great time! Martin's welcome was very friendly and the service throughout was truly attentive. The guesthouse makes a very organised and extremely professional impression, having a small reception area and a lounge, providing drinks and plenty of information leaflets about the area.
We had room 6 on the 2nd floor, overlooking the tennis courts and the sea as well. The room & en-suite both were super clean and very nicely decorated, someone clearly had an eye for good interior design! Lots of extras - top quality towels and toiletries, drinking water, different teas, fresh flowers and even a shoe cleaning kit. At Glenlee they certainly do a little bit extra!
The location is great, 2 minute walk to the sea front, about 10 minute stroll to town along the sea, in a quiet area with parking.
Breakfast was made based on your order given the evening before, and the quality continued: good products, fresh fruit, linen napkins, homemade jam.
I'd certainly recommend this B&B to anyone, we had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Room 6 on the 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We have been to Glen Lee on previous occasions and have recently stayed for five nights. Each holiday there has been very relaxing and on each occasion there have been additional "extras" provided by the hosts. They give a wonderful service to their guests, and do everything they can to ensure a good holiday. Rooms are spacious and are kept spotlessly clean and fresh. The breakfast meal provides a wonderful variety of fruit, cereal, and all hot food cooked to order. We look forward to further visits to this delightful area, and Frank and Margaret and highly recommend Glen Lee for a comfortable and relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews