We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenlee Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pig on the Beach(Studland Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
287
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsputting greendrinking waternothing is too much troublewarm welcometown centreshort walk to the beachfresh milkcomfortable roomquiet roadsea fronttea and biscuitsbreakfast was excellentbay windowquiet areaa great place to staylittle extras
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Plusses:
- nice location next to leisure park, 3 minutes walk to the beach
- good friendly service
- parking right in front or behind the guesthouse

Minusses:
- we had a small room on the groundfloor next to the toilet...
- breakfast was ordinary - no fresh fruit, small selection of cereals
- strange smell at entrance

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrtychrs, Owner at Glenlee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2011

The ground floor room you had is our smallest room and is usually the last to be booked. It has been refurbished since your visit with new furniture etc. Also we take onboard your comments on the breakfast and we now have a range of fresh fruit (strawberries, bananas, blueberries etc).
As for the strange smell at the entrance, I'm not sure what it was but it hasn't returned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

My Partner and I have stayed at the Glenlee every year since 1992 with the single exception of 1998, we both love Swanage and as far as we are concerned the Glenlee is perfect for our needs. Ann and Martin Jones (the owners) are extremely welcoming and do everything possible to make your visit 100% enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you are likely to need. We usually stay at the Glenlee on a B&B basis as we like to eat out in the evening, but we have on occasions had evening meal at the Glenlee and have to say it has been excellent quality and extremely good value. the Breakfasts served are excellent both in choice and quality, in fact we consider them to' have the edge' on anywhere else we have stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P.Beaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

After a long drive down from Northampton, we were met at the glenlee with a welcome second to none by Ann and Martin the proprietors. We were there for the weekend during which time we felt very comfortable and relaxed. the Glenlee is very clean and well situated close to the amenities but without having the noise or disturbance. Our hosts were a mine of information throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lez147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob F, Owner at Glenlee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob F, Owner at Glenlee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews