We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clare House(Swanage)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robertsbrook Guest House(Swanage)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
275
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolawater coolerfamily roomsmall double roomfull englishtwo singlesseparate showercomplimentary toiletriesfresh milk in the fridgebiscuitsperfect hostsenglish breakfastwine glassesfriendly ownersquality ingredientsbeautiful roombottle opener
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

What a fantastic stay we had, perfect in every way. The room was wonderful and catered for all of our needs. Colin and Sue made everyone feel as though they were family, nothing was too much trouble and they always made time to stop and listen to any guest that wanted a chat.
I recommend this B&B 100%.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobSwanage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My son and I have just returned from a super stay at Ocean Lodge. Colin & Sue make running a fantastic b&b look effortless. They are so friendly and welcoming and nothing seems too much trouble to help guests relax and enjoy the stay. The location is perfect and the breakfasts are first class, everything you could want is right there. We decided to stay an extra night and we gave very little notice to Sue and Colin and we had a swift move into another room which was all done for us. The rooms are charming and very well equipped and the cleanliness throughout is superb. We had a fantastic few days at Ocean Lodge and we are really looking forward to going back in August. I will be telling all our friends and family to go and book a stay as it really was first class. Thanks for everything. See you again. Emily & Louis

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilyloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay. I have two children age 6 and 9, we stayed in the en-suite room just above the dining room, it was a great size for three of us, but would be also possible for a young family of 4. There was lovely tea making facilities in the room, with a variety of teas and biscuits. The room had a TV and even a DVD (though we didn't use that). The lodge was very quiet at night and we all slept very well. breakfast was great, Sue and Colin made breakfasts to suit all our fussy eaters. The homemade granola and fresh fruit salad were also delicious. Parking was relatively easy in the street outside and we could easily walk into town (about 2 minutes max)!
I highly recommend this B and B for families and couples.
Incidentally my sister stayed with her family (2 children age 13 and 9) in the large family room, which was beautifully decorated, very spacious and with a great en-suite. Also recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penelopemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I was sorry only to stay one night. Very comfortable, clean room and en suite with great 'finishing touches' to the room. The breakfast was the best I've had for months, and Sue and Colin were very welcoming. Fantastic value - a great B&B all round!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed for three night when the temperature outside was one degree but we were warm as toast in the hotel The room was clean and comfortable and the en-suite was particularly smart. The breakfast was excellent especially the fresh fruit salad which I enjoyed. Sue and Colin were the perfect hosts helpful and friendly. It is situated in the heart of Swanage so it is right by shops, restaurants, beaches or a place to catch crabs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews