We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robertsbrook Guest House
Ranked #12 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Very friendly owners, superb rooms and the best breakfast ever. 5 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Robertsbrook Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

Its not very often you find a gem like this can`t recommend it enough . Everything about it was excellent from the atmosphere to the decor to the breakfast yum!!!!!!!!!!!!! . Her knowledge of the area is second to none , from where to eat to what to eat .Thanks Claire for a lovely few days . We will be back .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandMichelle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

we took the top room deluxe double suite very modern and clean with TV & 2 seater, nice shower room & comfy bed. Nice touches, cotton wool, tissues, mini fridge & chocolates !!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerbera16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My boyfriend & I stayed at Robertsbrook for 2 nights in June 2011. I was already on holiday in Swanage for 2 weeks & my boyfriend came to visit for 2 nights and so we booked into the B&B for the 2 nights. Check-in was from 4pm but when I spoke to Clare and said I was already in the town, she said we could check-in as soon as my boyfriend arrived, which was lovely and we were all checked in by 3pm. We had the compact double ensuite room, which was beautifully decorated in turquoise and whites with a beach/seaside theme. We had unlimited coffee/tea making facilities in our room.

The breakfast was excellent - each morning there was a buffet breakfast with cereals, homemade cakes and fresh fruit - different varieties each morning we stayed. We then had a choice of a full English breakfast or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon or crispy bacon and lots of toast and coffee.

The guest house has its own car park which is excellent as it is right in the town, once my boyfriend had arrived & parked, we did not need to use the car again. On our last morning when we checked out, Clare said we could leave the car in their car park for the day and go off and enjoy our last day together in Swanage which again was very kind.

Would definitely stay here again and try one of the other rooms next time - on their website there are pictures and details of all the rooms so you can choose which room you would like to book.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairysugardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed here on business, B&B is lovely. Parking at the rear, and the owners were very accommodating. I arrived after the stated last check in, advised them, and they were there to greet me, even offering me a drink on arrival. I also needed to leave early and they accommodated me for breakfast before their stated breakfast times. Nothing was too much trouble it seemed, also free wifi enabled me to do work that night. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard2875058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

WE were met by the owner, Claire, who sat us down in the dining room and gave us a drink (much needed after a big day!) The room was immaculate and beautifully presented.
Breakfast was excellent and the location was close enough to the centre of Swanage to be convenient but far enough away (5 minute walk) to be very quiet.
Ignore the lack of star rating. This is at least a four star experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Had a wonderful stay. Very friendly atmosphere, clean and well decorated rooms. Claire & Chris who run the Robertsbrook do everything possible to make you welcome. The breakfasts are absolutely fabulous. This was our fourth visit to Robertsbrook and will return again when we get the chance. You are only a five minute walk from the sea front, Swanage railway station, local shops, restaurants and bars. Couldn't be better. All of the rooms have en-suite facilities and a small drinks chiller/fridge. There are no other meals apart from breakfast available at Robertsbrook, but you are only a short walk from a good choice of restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moco90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.1 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
945 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 50 in Swanage
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 50 in Swanage
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertsbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertsbrook Guest House

Address: 35 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £53 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robertsbrook Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swanage and Robertsbrook Guest House are the ideal locations to discover Dorset and the Jurassic Coast. Robertsbrook Guest House offers bed & breakfast in a friendly atmosphere, with comfortable rooms and exceptional breakfasts. We are situated close to the town centre, opposite the famous Swanage Steam Railway Station, with the beach only a few minutes away. Robertsbrook Guest House also has its own car park and is a non-smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Cancelon so you can book your Robertsbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertsbrook Guest House Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing