We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robertsbrook Guest House
Ranked #11 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We've just stayed here for 2 nights and think it's excellent. The room we had was very well equipped and comfortable. Friendly service and attention to detail are important to the owners. Also well situated in Swanage, walking distance of restaurants and attractions. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed there over this last weekend as a 65th birthday present for my husband (who is a Steam Train fanatic!) and it was the annual Swanage Steam Train Gala between 9/11th September also. Being opposite the railway station this guest house was an obvious choice. The owner Claire is very nice and greeted us on arrival with a nice pot of tea and cake, very welcome after our journey. We will definitely be back next year and have passed on a recommendation to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Robertsbrook GH is an all round excellent guest house. It was central to town. We didn't use the car all weekend. Our room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The owner, Claire was very friendly and her knowledge of the area was invaluable. Best breakfasts we've experienced for a while. We had a fantastic weekend and we will definitely be going back to Swanage and Robertsbrook Guest House (hopefully soon!).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBenny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Guest House is very convenient located: there are beach, shops, bus station nearby. Room was comfortable and tastefully furnished. Breakfasts were more than enough. All guests were courteous. And what is more, the landlady Claire is exclusively well-wishing.
Overall impression: Swanage is charming town, England is charming country.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatiana-Boris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We booked at short notice for 4 nights.
Room was small for a double but all facilities offered.
Bed with mem foam matress very comfortable.
Breakfast is extensive with wide choice and good service.
We felt welcome and well cared for . Good value.
Car Parking at back of B&B was a key point in Swanage.
Wi Fi avaialble. Excellent Shower.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunkenBuxey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Excellent location, rooms and breakfast. Car never moved - since one of our group uses a walking stick this was remarkable. Husband enjoyed the Steam trains, the 'girls' enjoyed the nearness to the beach, shops, pubs. I just enjoyed it all!!.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We've just had a short break in Swanage, staying at Robertsbrook in the deluxe double room. Excellent room - we've stayed in much smaller and less well equipped hotel rooms at twice the price. Service was fantastic - friendly and very welcoming - all the extra little touches that make a good b&b so much more attractive than a hotel stay. Best breakfast I've had for years.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
2.8 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Town Hall Lodge
Town Hall Lodge
#13 of 50 in Swanage
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#9 of 50 in Swanage
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertsbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertsbrook Guest House

Address: 35 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robertsbrook Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swanage and Robertsbrook Guest House are the ideal locations to discover Dorset and the Jurassic Coast. Robertsbrook Guest House offers bed & breakfast in a friendly atmosphere, with comfortable rooms and exceptional breakfasts. We are situated close to the town centre, opposite the famous Swanage Steam Railway Station, with the beach only a few minutes away. Robertsbrook Guest House also has its own car park and is a non-smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Robertsbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertsbrook Guest House Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing