We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robertsbrook Guest House
Ranked #11 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed 3 night to we were able to go on the wessex belle for dinner, the room was excellant
the owners were very welcoming and accomdating to all our need ,let ua book in early would go back again claire is a lovely person

Room Tip: all rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlovers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We booked this short break after reading trip advisor reviews and they weren't wrong! We arrived early but were welcomed with open arms. Nothing seems too much trouble. The accommodation is very clean and very warm! Claire went out of her way to chat to us recommending walks and restaurants, what more could you ask for. Breakfast is first class and will set you up for the rest of the day. I really can not fault a thing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We only stayed here for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. It is clean, warm, comfortable and very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, Claire even put a sparkler in my partners breakfast because it was his birthday. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. Thank you Jo & Shaun, we hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Accepted a one night booking which immediately set them apart from many others!
Aside from that the place was very nice, well decorated, well kept, relaxed and friendly.
Breakfast was good and not restrictive. The welcome was friendly and helpful.
A definite place to stay when we go again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GWDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

If you are looking for a fabulous welcome, spotless modern rooms, a breakfast to keep even the most hungry of Yorkshire men satisfied, and hosts who go the extra 2 miles to make you stay memorable and happy then you won't be disappointed. Thank you Claire, can't wait to visit you again.

Neil, Joanne, Alex, Ryan, Bob & Cheryl

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberttown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We've just stayed here for 2 nights and think it's excellent. The room we had was very well equipped and comfortable. Friendly service and attention to detail are important to the owners. Also well situated in Swanage, walking distance of restaurants and attractions. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed there over this last weekend as a 65th birthday present for my husband (who is a Steam Train fanatic!) and it was the annual Swanage Steam Train Gala between 9/11th September also. Being opposite the railway station this guest house was an obvious choice. The owner Claire is very nice and greeted us on arrival with a nice pot of tea and cake, very welcome after our journey. We will definitely be back next year and have passed on a recommendation to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.1 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#9 of 50 in Swanage
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Town Hall Lodge
Town Hall Lodge
#14 of 50 in Swanage
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertsbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertsbrook Guest House

Address: 35 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £54 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robertsbrook Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swanage and Robertsbrook Guest House are the ideal locations to discover Dorset and the Jurassic Coast. Robertsbrook Guest House offers bed & breakfast in a friendly atmosphere, with comfortable rooms and exceptional breakfasts. We are situated close to the town centre, opposite the famous Swanage Steam Railway Station, with the beach only a few minutes away. Robertsbrook Guest House also has its own car park and is a non-smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Robertsbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertsbrook Guest House Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing