We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLANT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Robertsbrook Guest House
Ranked #12 of 49 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“EXCELLANT”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

stayed 2-5 oct 2013--what do you need from a guest house? cleanliness,good nights sleep,and a good breakfast---well you get all of this in abundance and more if thats possible--centred in the heart of things with car parking means you can walk to most places--did struggle a bit after the huge breakfast and on the third day i managed to request less, never thought i would be beaten but claire managed it--just book it and you wont be disappointed--

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    30
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
150
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

the robertsbrook is in a fantastic position for the town ( literally across the road, but don't be put off because that is not a minus point, the quaint steam train is opposite the house.there is a much needed car park as most areas around swanage are either permits, restricted or charged parking. the whole house is spotless and very high standards are implemented, the breakfast was delicious, piping hot and more than enough. i have never seen scrambled egg so well presented in any guesthouse i have stopped. the bed was one of the comfiest and the shower in the ensuite was amazing. the only small negative to mention was the size of the ensuite, which was really quite small, we didn't find it a problem but might be something to bear in mind when asking to book a room.
overall i would highly recommend a stay here as it is lovely and owners really pleasant and helpful to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyrena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from a fab weekend at the Swanage Folk Festival with our Border Morris side. We stayed at Robertsbrook and was made very welcome right from the start. Claire the owner is very friendly and accommodating, very efficient and a credit to her business. The room was stylish, a little compact maybe, but had everything to hand with a nice selection of drinks and biscuits. The bed was sooooo comfortable. Breakfast was great -to start there was a good selection of fresh fruit and yoghurt with a lovely array of cereals, nuts and dried fruits. There was a choice of full English, or part thereof, or smoked salmon and scrambled egg. It was all cooked perfectly and there was plenty of it, topped off with tea or coffee, toast and preserves. Perfect.

The location was brilliant and it was a change to have parking spaces on site, previous places we have stayed do not have spaces and it is very pot luck to find a convenient spot.

I would recommend this place to anyone, and have already reserved a room for next year's Festival.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STONECROFT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My partner and myself decided to head to Swanage for their amazing fancy dress New Year's eve celebrations only a couple of day's before New Year. We eventually found a vacancy in this guest house and would recommend this place to anyone. We were welcomed warmly by the owners, the room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was perfect. We are currently looking to stay over again this new year! The location was perfect as it literally took less than five minutes to walk in Swanage Town Centre and was still only a short drive away from the Swanage-Sandbanks chain ferry.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My friend and I were undertaking a coastal trek and needed somewhere to act as a base and recuperate.

The welcome we received was lovely. Due to the early start of our walk missed our first breakfast but were unexpectedly supplied with a packed lunch as a replacement. Fortunately we got breakfast the next day (we went for a Full English to aid our recovery) and it was gorgeous and generous.

Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Excellent location for the town/beach. Very friendly owner with plenty local knowledge to direct you where to go.

All in all wonderful place to stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_davies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Claire goes way beyond your 'usual host'. Fantastic hospitality with a naturally friendly and accommodating personal touch. Only downside would be size of room and bathroom, but hardly a worry given the quality and variety of the breakfast and the great location for local wandering and days out exploring the wonderful coast/countryside... for which Claire will give you some great tips if needed. Highly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The standard rooms and bathrooms are fairly small, but the shower good and bed large and comfy. Surp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwerte, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We started our round trip through southern England in Swanage at the Robertsbrook Guest House, where we had a really wonderful time.
Clare is a wonderful host, very friendly, helpful and really interessted in her guests. She always found time for a little chat after breakfast. The full english was incredibly good, and in addition to that there was a huge variation of cereals, fresh fruits, juices and sweets.
Along the hallway were wonderful pictures of the area which gave you good ideas of what to do. Our room was very nice as well with wonderful sea decorations.
We really enjoyed our time and can only recommend a stay at the Roberstbrook Guest House.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Defrost_Hallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.1 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
910 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 49 in Swanage
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 49 in Swanage
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertsbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertsbrook Guest House

Property: Robertsbrook Guest House
Address: 35 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Robertsbrook Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swanage and Robertsbrook Guest House are the ideal locations to discover Dorset and the Jurassic Coast. Robertsbrook Guest House offers bed & breakfast in a friendly atmosphere, with comfortable rooms and exceptional breakfasts. We are situated close to the town centre, opposite the famous Swanage Steam Railway Station, with the beach only a few minutes away. Robertsbrook Guest House also has its own car park and is a non-smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Robertsbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertsbrook Guest House Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing