We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find amongst a plethora of average looking places in Swanage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robertsbrook Guest House
Ranked #11 of 51 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We managed to get a room here last minute as the new attic room had just been finished and only added to the booking system a few days before - lucky us! The location is excellent - only 5 mins walk to the beach and restaurants and it has off-street parking which is a bonus in Swanage. The room itself was large with dual aspect windows which let in plenty of light, which was a joy as well as a pain as the curtains were not thick enough (whilst they were beautiful to look at!) to keep the light out at 5am in the morning! This would be my only criticism of the room. The ensuite shower room was 'bijou' but perfectly formed and had a superb power shower. Nice touches in the room included a TV/DVD player, bottle opener and glasses (perhaps a small fridge could be added at some point?) and chocolates which were replenished daily. The finish and attention to detail were nice to see. The double black leather sofa bed was also comfortable (according to our 4 year old daughter) and once out, didn't take up too much room at all. We would definitely stay there again, although thicker curtains would be a bonus! Fantastic place and Claire, the owner was really welcoming - that cup of tea and chocolate biscuit when we arrived was needed after a long drive. Not having stayed anywhere else in Swanage, I can't say about other places listed, but this guest house definitely deserves to be amongst the top as far as I'm concerned. I've stayed in 4 star hotels with less in their rooms!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2010

we found it to be very relaxing breakfast good choice very well presented . room was very comfortable landlady very welcomeing . lots to do and see locally . would certainally stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terri050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We had a great stay at Robertsbrook Guest House. The owner Claire was lovely, she kindly offered to upgrade us to the new room on the second floor. The room was very stylish and modern, decorated in a black and white theme. The room was very comfortable and spacious. There was a great power shower in the bathroom.

Claire's breakfasts were yummy, they set us for the day. She lent us a map of the area and recommended great places to visit. Robertsbrook has off road parking at the rear of the house which is really handy. It is in a central location, opposite the railway station, only a short walk from the beach, shops and restaurants.

Thank you Claire for making us feel at home, we enjoyed our stay at Robertsbrook very much.

Claire & Steve - Leicester

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipsTripLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Went with family for partner's 60th birthday. Very smart contemporary rooms, with comfortable beds. Everything was new.TV, Tea making facilities,free WIFI, en suite shower and toilet. Proprietors, Clare and Chris,went the extra mile - with a birthday card,chocolates and decorated table at breakfast.Breakfast was delicious with quality, well cooked food - not a spec of grease on the plate-with lots of choice, including fresh fruit dishes. Excellent location close to town, bus and train stations but still quiet and relaxing. Really made our weekend and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatsyPoohLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Can't fault it! Gorgeous rooms, fantastic shower, great breakfast selection, very close to town, restaurants and beach, own car park, friendly and efficient service. Quiet location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Fantastic B&B ideally located for visiting Swanage; rooms are tastefully done with a very contemporary finish and spotlessly clean. All rooms with excellent facilities and that little extra touch like chocolates, mmm! Hostess very welcoming and makes a superb breakfast. Will be staying again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulralph1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

This B&B was very easy to find opposite the railway station and easy walking distance of the town centre. We were warmly welcomed by Claire and offered to view the available rooms upon our unexpected arrival. We choose our room and were offered tea whilst we completed necessary formalities. Our first impressions were excellent and we were not disappointed during our entire stay. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Our Landlady Claire was very happy to suggest attractions and walks around the Isle of Purbeck and because of her knowledge we had a wonderful few days. Trevor and Hilary, Oxford.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevandHils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.1 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
455 reviews
2.8 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 51 in Swanage
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Town Hall Lodge
Town Hall Lodge
#14 of 51 in Swanage
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertsbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertsbrook Guest House

Address: 35 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £56 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robertsbrook Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swanage and Robertsbrook Guest House are the ideal locations to discover Dorset and the Jurassic Coast. Robertsbrook Guest House offers bed & breakfast in a friendly atmosphere, with comfortable rooms and exceptional breakfasts. We are situated close to the town centre, opposite the famous Swanage Steam Railway Station, with the beach only a few minutes away. Robertsbrook Guest House also has its own car park and is a non-smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Robertsbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertsbrook Guest House Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing