We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Robertsbrook Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pig on the Beach(Studland Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
209
32
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
32
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb bprivate bathroomcotton woolbiscuitsfull englishlovely roomfresh fruitcomfortable bedcentral locationco opthe steam railway stationlocal walksexcellent showerloved swanageexcellent breakfastlittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I was in Swanage for a long weekend to listen to music.
Claire and the team at Robertsbrook were excellent. The rooms had been refurbished, bed was confortable and the breakfasts lasted most of the day!!
If you want a great place to stay in Swanage - give Robertsbrook a call.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveandNeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Swanage was a busy tourist village, but the little B and B was located a five minute walk from the main centre of town - so reasonably quiet and relaxed. Parking was a little cramped - but not too difficult. This B and B is situated opposite a little shopping centre and right near the local railway which runs out to Corfe Castle - definitely worth a visit.
Our room at the B and B was quite small - but we do have two large suitcases - so we are not too demanding. Shower and toilet were also quite compact - but okay if you have the right frame of mind to just accept what can and can't be done in an old building. Claire was a charming hostess and was happy to chat with us about things to do and places to see in her town area. The breakfast served was great - with plenty to choose from and all professionally presented.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noosalocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Our first visit to Swanage, and stayed here. Met by Clare who's first words were, "would you like a drink?". Fabulous!!. We got the low down on the places to go, and where to eat. And also where not to eat. The two resturants recommended where great. The Corner and Chilled Red. Both excellent. The room we stayed in was very nice, clean and modern. Great shower. Breakfast is also a great experience, fresh fruit, plus a nice choice of freshly cooked breakfast. Sets you up for the day.
Would love to see the light on the stairs on a timer, just so I don't have to get up at night to turn it off.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve7234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

My fiance and I stayed here for one night and what a lovely welcome we got - the room was lovely only downer was the size of the bathroom and road noise but apart from that it was fab! So close to the lovely town and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had! We were made to feel welcome and we would def stay her again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadeandbrian10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Myself & my OH stayed here recently; for a one-night stop in Swanage during a road trip of the West Country.

We were a little early than our anticipated arrival time, however our host Claire was incredibly obliging and made us comfortable in the dining/breakfast room, where we were briefed on tips/times for breakfast etc. She then explained that we had a choice of the room I had originally booked and another double room, due to being quiet that night. I opted for the slightly larger room, however both were tastfully decorated with all usual amenities (tea/coffee/biscuits, shampoo etc.) The larger double room also had a flat screen TV with freeview which was a bonus!

We had a very comfortable night and both slept well, no disturbances or noise (although I believe there was only one other couple also staying that night). The bed was firm, but with 'bounce'

Breakfast the next morning began with a choice of tea/coffee and white or brown toast. We opted for the coffee which was freshly ground and tasted delicious. There were a selection of yoghurts and fruit which were encouraged to help ourselves to before the cooked breakfast. The cooked breakfast was 'made to order' (e.g. we could choose what we wanted rather than having the full english) and I went for poached eggs (I was offered 2!), bacon, fried bread and mushrooms; all cooked to perfection!

We were only staying in Swanage for the one night, but the Robertsbrook guesthouse was a perfect stopping point. There was a large Co-Op across the road from the guesthouse and the seafront was 5 minutes walk away. Would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews