We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly formed apartment centrally located in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Lounge / Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining (Showing sofa bed)
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (single configuration)
Bedroom 2 (Double configuration)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gulshan S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly formed apartment centrally located in Swanage”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This lovely apartment is within minutes of the beach and the town centre. Great attention to detail and spotlessly clean. Hannah met us at the apartment and there was a lovely bottle of wine and bread from the bakery awaiting us.
The apartment is spacious and light and airy. Well equipped with everything you can think of.
Hannah recommended places to eat and couldn't have been more helpful.
The apartment is dog friendly and great value. We will definitely be returning...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you so much Gulshan!! Loved having you here and look forward to welcoming you again!
Best wishes
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clementin...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and great landlady!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent a lovely weekend in Swanage, the house was lovely, very quiet even if it was in the center. Hannah gave us a very warm welcoming, including a bottle of wine to help us feel at home!

If you are looking for a nice and quiet weekend in Dorset, this is the perfect place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Clementine!! It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us!! We very much hope to see you again!
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodonthet...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Steam gala weekend”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely location in centre of swanage, beautiful flat, it felt like home. Owners very welcoming and surprising items left to make our stay more special. The whole flat is very comfortable, much more relaxing than using a hotel. The flat is in the middle of swanage next to shops and restaurants, once you r there no need for car everything is within walking distance. A very relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review!! Pleasure to have you stay with us!! Hope to see you again!!
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharoncro...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location for town & beach. Comfortable, modern and exceptionally clean. Would highly recommend this lovely apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words!! So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again

Hannah and Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Wokingham
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Lovely Home from Home”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I wanted somewhere to chill out for a few days and found this apartment on trip advisor.
Situated on the top floor over a small parade of shops it is not suitable if you have problems climbing stairs but if you can cope with them then it's ideal.
The apartment is very nicely furnished, the kitchen fully equipped with microwave, oven, grill , gas hob, toaster with all the pots and pans cutlery and crockery you might need. However there are plenty of places to eat nearby so if you don’t want to cook you don’t need to.
Two good sized bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with a single. All linens and towels supplied.
The real added bonus is that the apartment comes with parking. It’s situated a few minutes’ walk up the hill, but it really was not a problem.
The owners, Hannah and Lynn supplied us with their phone number and asked we call them when we were twenty minutes away. They were waiting outside the apartment when we arrived, and took my wife to the car park while I was shown round the apartment. It all worked really well.
Phone numbers are listed in the information pack if you should have any issues but we had no need to call until we left and handed over the keys. Again that was easy, a call to Lynn and she was round straight away to collect the keys and parking permit.
All in all a very nice place to stay, owned by lovely people who want you to have an enjoyable stay.
Thanks Hannah and Lynn, a lovely apartment, a real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review, so very kind and so pleased you enjoyed your stay
Hannah and Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
“Great weekend break”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were made to feel very welcomed by the friendly owners and really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was very clean and well equiped. Its central location means that most shops, cafes, resturants, pubs and the sea front are less than a 5 min walk away! The reserved parking slot was also very appreciated. We would be very happy to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Robert!! So glad you enjoyed your stay and that, as our first guests, everything was a ok!! Very much look forward to welcoming you again!! Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing