We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect flat for dog owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Lounge / Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining (Showing sofa bed)
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (single configuration)
Bedroom 2 (Double configuration)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorer7...
1 review
“Perfect flat for dog owners”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent our honeymoon here - it was the best holiday we've ever had! The flat is comfortable and stylish and the owners are so so friendly and welcoming. We were able to bring our two lively dalmatians - Hannah was so friendly towards them and made us feel so relaxed about having them in the flat, with blankets to cover the sofas, so that both us and the dogs could be comfortable on holiday! When we arrived Hannah had kindly bought us bread, milk and butter and she even looked after the dogs for us while we unloaded our luggage from the car. We can't wait to come back here for our 1st wedding anniversary in October!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you so much George and Daisy and The Girls!!! Such a pleasure to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Siobh...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment in the centre of Swanage ”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have had an amazing weekend. Hannah was there to welcome us, once in the apartment we were thrilled to see the following had been left for us. Red wine. White wine, a loaf of bread and locally produced butter, milk, tea and coffee.
The apartment was beautiful and extremely clean.
We have been coming to Swanage for a number of years and the apartment was so central to all the shops etc.
On leaving, we were again met by Hannah and we have never been to well looked after.
We will be back to this apartment again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words....it was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PistolPet...
Bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful Well Appointed Apartment - Home from Home”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Starting with the first email exchange I knew this was going to be a great place to stay. The owner is very quick to communicate and we were not disappointed with the service they provided.
The apartment is on the second floor and there are a number of stairs so you do need to be active.
A home away from home is the best description I can give. There was absolutely nothing missing. They have certainly thought of every eventuality.
We have been coming to Swanage for longer than I can remember - this will become our place to stay for future visits.
Yes you can't park outside, but we go down there for an activity vacation so the short walk to the car park is not an issue.
You are plum in the center of town and ll of the pub and dining facilities are within very easy reach.
Absolutely lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway46...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful, warm welcome from the owners on arrival. Wine, bread, milk and butter waiting for us. The apartment is well equipped with everything we could possibly need. Plenty of space.
Perfect location for the beach which is where we spent most of our time. Close to the supermarket, and train station. Enjoyed a steam train trip to Corfe and a bus trip to Bounemouth for the Oceanarium.
Our 4th visit to Swanage.
7 year old son said 'my bed is luxury...this is the best holiday home we've ever stayed in...I love Swanage...I love the beach here...I love Corfe Castle'.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you so so much for your lovely review and the comments in the visitors book....it really means so much to us all that you enjoyed your stay!! Very much hope to see you all again!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Sharon thank you so much for your lovely review!! So glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Best wishes
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
broadway8...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, good location, well equipped.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is great being right in the middle of Swanage and it is so quick to get to attractions such as Lulworth and Corfe Castle. We have been spoilt for places to eat and there are so many small interesting shops to mooch around. The apartment is good and is so comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay!! We very much hope to welcome you back again!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen0201
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely holiday. The apartment is absolutely perfect with everything you need. Hannah made us feel very welcome when we arrived. The welcome pack was very thoughtful. The apartment is in a great location and very close to the beach. Thank you so much for your hospitality. We would definitely love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Hi Helen and Nick! Thank you so much for your review!! So glad you enjoyed yourselves and had a good time!! Look forward to welcoming you back to Swanage!
Best regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing