We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Lounge / Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining (Showing sofa bed)
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (single configuration)
Bedroom 2 (Double configuration)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
“First Class Apartment”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

My wife and I booked this apartment for a short break whilst I recovered from an operation. We just want somewhere in the centre of Swanage near to the beach and shops. On arrival we were so impressed from the warm welcome and the welcome pack to the actual apartment. Words cannot express the sheer quality of this apartment or its fittings.
It is in a prime location and everything is only a short walk away; despite being so close to everything noise was not a problem, I totally recommend this apartment, it is a fist class experience to stay there apart from all the stairs!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
David, thank you so much for your lovely words!!! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are now fully recovered!!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Rachael thank you so much for lovely review!! It’s was great to meet you both and know you had a fabulous weekend at the wedding!! Very much hope to see you again in the future!!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2018
Aw Marina....thank you so so much!! Was so lovely to finally meet you and the family and so glad you enjoyed yourselves!! Look forward to seeing you again!!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edward Sa...
1 review
“Great location - super dod friendly”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Spot on, everything we wanted was at hand. Super dog friendly. Very comfortable for four people.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you Edward!! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, fresh and excellent location.”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was a very clean. modern flat in an excellent location. The kitchen is FULLY equipped so absolutely no need to take anything with you at all. There's even scales in the cupboard for weighing out food etc. The shower was amazing, so powerful. The towels were huge which makes a refreshing change as usually you get those ones that barely go round you and have to try and dry yourself off with difficulty. The living area was fantastic and comfortable too. We used the table and chairs everyday to eat our meals.
It's a quiet location even though you're in the centre of town. There's a butchers out of the main entrance and left just one shop away which served we used to buy meat for breakfast and evening meals. Very reasonably priced too. There is one on the high street called "salt pig" but it's really expensive. There's a budges too and a co-op next to the train station.
Our hosts were superb, and very flexible on our arrival and departure. They even helped us in with bags up the stairs to the flat. We enjoyed the red and white whine they left - thank you a lovely touch. The bread, butter and milk were much appreciated too. Perfect hosts.
I can't recommend this flat enough. The bedrooms were spacious and light and the bedding was wonderful too.

Thank you so much we really enjoyed ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Sarah thank you so so much for your lovely review...we are so happy when guests have enjoyed themselves so much!! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Kind regards
The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare C
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect christmas break”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Swanage and won't be our last, The apartment is in an excellent location close to the beach, shops, cafes and pubs. We were met by Hannah and Paul who gave us a warm welcome including recommendations to local cafes and restaurants which included 'love cake etc where we enjoyed a lovely cream tea. The apartment is very well appointed with all you could need for a short break, comfy bed and lovely kitchen/living room where we immediately felt at home. Hannah and Paul has left a welcome pack which included bread, milk, butter and two bottles of wine which was a lovely touch and very much appreciated. There was the added bonus of a parking space at a nearby hotel which was a short walk away and very handy for taking trips outside of Swanage. We have still so much to see and do in the Swanage area we would love to come back and will definitely try and book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Clare and Andy thank you so so much for this lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back to Swanage!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Q
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to a warm welcome from Lynn, one of the co-owners, who helped us with our luggage to the cosy apartment where a high quality welcome pack was waiting for us - all the essentials, including wine!

The apartment itself was clean, modern, well equipped, comfortable, quiet and centrally located. It was also a good size for a holiday let, ideal for a couple and dog - a particularly comfortable double bedroom, a lovely single room (which we didn’t use), plus enough room in the hallway for the dog basket. Human and dog blankets were also provided, so we could all have a fluff free snuggle on the sofa.

Within a few moments, we could stroll along the beach or relax in one of the many dog-friendly pubs or cafes.

We would recommend Swanage and this apartment for a relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing