We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B Home From Home!”

Firswood Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swanage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Firswood Guest House
Ranked #46 of 51 Swanage B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I have just returned with my Mum from a wonderful weeks holiday in Swanage staying at Firswood B & B.

It is a very well run establishment with every comfort, its a Friendly Family run place where there is a warm welcome, lovely breakfast and nice comfortable rooms.

The location is fantastic it is literally 1 min walk to the town's shops, restaurants pubs etc and just 5 min walk the to the beech.

This is a great place to stay it is simply the best!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and was easily managable for my Mum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just had a very pleasant stay, in a very clean and comfortable room, parking was easy and the hostess extremely friendly and helpful with local ammenities and attractions.
The room had all we needed and made for a very relaxing time, the location was super and convienient for the beach, town, railway.
The food was extremely nice, although the only negative if it could be called that as it is extremely trvial in comparrison to everything else was that more thought could go into the vegetarian breakfast, instead of just negating the meat perhaps a vegi sausage, or some beans or additional hash brown.

Room Tip: Room 7 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

stayed 2nights while walking the Coast Path. Our double room was clean and adequate size but the en suite was a very small cubicle with a poorly fitted sliding door. breakfast was fine as long as you wanted it between 8.30 and 9 am!! A request for 8 o'clock was rejected firmly. SAnd the breakfast room is locked until exactly 8.30. Parking is very restricted requiring shuttling of cars so as not to be boxed in

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umbrellaman18560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Ideal location for a railway enthusiast - opposite the steam railway station but not noisy. Very friendly and helpful staff and comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewbLewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

From the time we got there to the time we left, we very well treated by Lyn and Terry, nothing was too much trouble, the accomodation was superb, fresh towels daily and a fantastic cooked breakfast that sets you up for the day! this guest house is thoroughly recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rochesterrogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We Stayed for four nights and had no complaints. The room was immaculate in both décor and cleanliness with fresh linen and a COMFORTABLE bed. The Breakfast selections were great ,I opted for the Full English that was cooked to order and tasted excellent! The owners were polite and willing to share their vast knowledge on the surrounding area. A great example of value for money. We have already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBushbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed here for two nights. The room was very clean and comfortable and the owners were friendly and welcoming. The B&B is in an ideal location being just a couple of minutes walk away from the town centre, the beach and the coastal footpath.

The breakfast was great. There was plenty of food and tea!! I like the healthy stuff (the cereal, yoghurt, toast etc), whereas my boyfriend went straight for the 'Full English' which I am told was very nice!!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area, its great value for money. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pidgin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
980 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Robertsbrook Guest House
Robertsbrook Guest House
#11 of 51 in Swanage
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Town Hall Lodge
Town Hall Lodge
#13 of 51 in Swanage
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millbrook Guest House
Millbrook Guest House
#4 of 51 in Swanage
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firswood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firswood Guest House

Address: 29 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Firswood Guest House Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing