We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Comfortable & Central””

Gables Court Holiday Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swanage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gables Court Holiday Apartments
Instow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
““Comfortable & Central””
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We used to own a holiday cottage in Swanage so when we booked a week at Gables Court we were worried it would be a let down as we wouldn’t be in our own little home. But we needn’t have worried! We were made so welcome by Maria on arrival that we immediately felt at home and the level of finish in the apartment – digital TV, fridge freezer etc. - meant that we were really comfortable and had that lovely ‘at home’ relaxed feeling. And the sun seemed to stream in all day so guess it must have been south facing.

It was great for the children – walk out of the front door and you’re 100 yards from the sandy beach or the play park – equally great for the adults as we were the same distance from the shops, pubs and coffee shops. And it’s in the level part of the town – which was important with pushchairs.

Highly recommended and we’ll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iainfrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Ideally located for the beach and all the amenities, this is an ideal family apartment. Spacious and clean, the great aspect of staying there was it gave my family and me the option to get fresh seafood and cook this ourselves back at the apartment when we wanted to. It's a lovely place to stay and relax, as there is so much space in each with everything you need (i.e. fridge to store your beers and wine!), so you don't feel like you have to continually venture out as you do when you stay in a hotel room. Maria and Steve are lovely and provide the service with a smile... I can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Excellent location and accommodation - we always take a week for our second holiday, as it is good value and close to London.
A quiet spot, very family-orientated - but we still come even with the family all grown up. Some good restaurants and pubs. More often than not the weather is good - and sometimes excellent, when you would not really want to be anywhere else.
For eats, I recommend Gee Whites open-air on the quay for lunch, and Ocean Bay. There is water skiing from the pier too

Room Tip: All the apartment are good, as we have tried them over the years
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Propatrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitchurch
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Swanage must be one of the best kept secrets on the south coast. A lovely unspoilt victorian town that we love. About seven years ago we found Gables Court and have been back most years since. Maria and Steve are great. There when you want them. Not there when you don't. The appartments are all spotlessly clean and wholesome with plenty of space in the living areas. Location is superb, with a level walk to the shops, the sea and the park.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmkWhitchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.3 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.7 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Swanage Haven
The Swanage Haven
#2 of 49 in Swanage
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#5 of 49 in Swanage
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gables Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables Court Holiday Apartments

Property: Gables Court Holiday Apartments
Address: The Gables 16 Victoria Avenue, Swanage BH19 1AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Swanage
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Gables Court Holiday Apartments Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing