We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B&B at it's best”
Review of Buddies B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Buddies B&B
Ranked #28 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Lovely clean rooms well decorated and comfortable. Jason & Lesley were friendly and super helpful & cook a mean breakfast! Great location, only 10mins walk from the Beach, Mowlem Theatre & shops etc. Would highly recommend this B&B for great value & service in Swanage - thank you for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolinec70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

very good stay very friendly can't fault our stay would recommend to any body who wants a quiet stay away from the town food excellent

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank davediver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

A great down to earth honest B&B with a easy going and very helpful atmosphere (the people arn't bad either :-) )
would definitely stay again

From the Bunn's

Ask for directions to the best Fish n Chips in lower England !!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at Buddies over the bank holiday weekend. The owners were away and a great guy called Mike Perry who runs a company called 'What a Relief', was managing everything. We had a great stay. Mike was friendly and very knowlegeable about the area and about Mexico (our next trip). The rooms are very clean and a good size. Breakfast time was until 9.30am so not too early like some b&b's. My only concern was that our bathroom was on the first floor landing and had a bi-folding pine door. It didn't make me feel secure and there were people passing by often to get to their rooms. Otherwise a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

stayed at buddies with my partner mon 29th aug - thurs 1st sept(3 nights).
our room was supposed to be a double, with two single beds pushed together - problem here was the join was not complete in the middle and the two seperate beds would move apart.
also the beds were VERY uncomfortable and noisey.
the owners were away whilst we stayed there and the place was run by a temporary manager.
on the second day our room was not serviced or touched in any way,no beds made,no tea/coffee/milk provided,no bins emptied,shower not cleaned.
there was no en-suite,but a so-called attached private bathroom,which had a bi-folding door with a very poor lock-bolt.
the bathroom door was on the landing so if the bathroom was in use,guests coming down the stairs could hear the person in it using the toilet etc
the bathroom was in fact just a shower room and cheaply furnished.
.there was no wardrobe as such in the room just a bare rail with a mixture of coat hangers.
the lampshade was hanging cock-eyed and only one bedside lamp was provided.
when the owners returned on 1st sept i put it too them about the room not having been serviced on the 30th aug(tues) - their response was they dont always service the rooms EVERY day as they like to leave their guests in peace and not disturb them.
this is the only b&b we have stayed in EVER,not to have serviced our room,and the owners should have offered us a partial refund,to make up for the fact the room was not cleaned and serviced,BUT they didn't.
all in all buddies is not the sort of b&b i would recommend to anyone else,and my partner and i will never go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We had a great weekend of diving, Buddies is really well catered for divers with a place for wet kit to dry and Jason is a keen diver him self so he's an excellent source for local knowledge while your tucking in to one of his wicked fry ups.

The room was nice with fantastically comfortable beds.

Will defiantly return
Stu

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed with the guys at Buddies for the Swanage Carnival this year, the room was perfect clean tidy really lovely. Plenty of room and Jason was really helpful.
We can't wait to go back next year.
Emma Harper 33

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.0 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 50 in Swanage
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#7 of 50 in Swanage
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddies B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddies B&B

Address: 75 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £69 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buddies B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to welcome you into our home and hope to provide a relaxed and friendly atmosphere during your stay. Buddies is conveniently situated a short level walk to the town, with all the amenities Swanage has to offer - it's wide sandy beach, coffee shops, selection of local pubs and restaurants, Purbeck steam railway, Jurassic coast line & Durlston Country Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buddies B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddies B&B Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing