We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well recommended B&B”
Review of Buddies B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Buddies B&B
Ranked #31 of 49 Swanage B&B and Inns
Evesham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well recommended B&B”
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Very welcoming couple. Nothing was too much trouble. Very comfortable room and bed. Breakfast --help yourself buffet. Come and go as you please. Situated not too far from the town/beach. When we go to Swanage again they will have my 1st phone call. Dave/ Sandra Evesham

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebEvesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    20
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
28
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

My friend and I stayed for two nights in June for a diving weekend. It was our first stay at Buddies but will definitely come back when we go diving in Swanage again. The breakfast fry ups were lovely and kept me going throughout the day, Jason gave good advice about the surrounding area and diving points, and altogether it was a very enjoyable stay. Definitely recommend it to people looking for a B&B in Swanage!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovedivingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia, England
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Second time I have stayed at Buddies B&B to scuba dive at Swanage with small group of friends. Made very welcome both times. Jason and Lesley are excellent hosts.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastAnglain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and how welcome we felt. Bedroom was really nice quality and so was the bathroom. Jason is a really great person and you can tell he puts alot of effort into the B&B and the guests that stay there. The breakfast was really good quality too!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertCodex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean, and modern with a big bathroom

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleocat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2010

A very pleasant and tidy establishment run by a lovely couple.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Real friendly hosts spotless accomodation nothings to much trouble

what ever we ask for we were given Jason & Lesley are so helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southenddiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 49 in Swanage
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
0.7 mi away
Sandhaven Guest House
Sandhaven Guest House
#16 of 49 in Swanage
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Town Hall Lodge
Town Hall Lodge
#14 of 49 in Swanage
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 49 in Swanage
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
YHA Swanage
YHA Swanage
#3 of 14 in Swanage
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddies B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddies B&B

Property: Buddies B&B
Address: 75 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Buddies B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to welcome you into our home and hope to provide a relaxed and friendly atmosphere during your stay. Buddies is conveniently situated a short level walk to the town, with all the amenities Swanage has to offer - it's wide sandy beach, coffee shops, selection of local pubs and restaurants, Purbeck steam railway, Jurassic coast line & Durlston Country Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buddies B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddies B&B Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing