We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
100
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious pot of tea lots of choice shower gel steam train station large bathroom stayed nights welcoming hosts quiet at night good size poached eggs long weekend little extras a lovely place to stay jurassic coast local area b bs
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

My husband and I stayed for 1 night as part of a Jurassic coast walking weekend. Wilma and Lawrie are lovely hosts and were able to give us all the information we needed on walks, where to eat and drink in Swanage town. The B&B is pristine and the breakfast is fantastic - very good poached eggs ;)
Location-wise its lovely and quiet and a short 10 min stroll into Swanage.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

A very friendly and comfortable visit where I felt completely at ease. It felt at home but much better because of the wonderful breakfast with so much choice. I can't fault it in any way. It was a lovely, comfortable time there.

Room tip: My room was upstairs and my friend's downstairs and both were fine. Both ensuite and comfortable.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciajilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We recently spent a lovely week in this delightful Little Gem of a guest house.Wilma and Lawrie being very welcoming hosts.The room was very clean with lots of little extras and the breakfast choice was very good.
All amenities were within walking distance ie; the pier, the beach, the steam train station. We really enjoyed our week in Swanage and would highly recommend The Little Gem Guest house.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank _susansuzan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This little gem is exactly that very friendly very clean tea and coffee facilities bottlled water tv hairdryer nice breakfast only a short walk to the town. Thank you Wilma and Lawrie for a lovely weekend

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claytonhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This little gem is exactly that very friendly, excellent service, very clean and tidy, a very good breakfast. Good facilities, had a lovely stay and would have a return visit. You could not fault the b & b, just perfect.

Room tip: We had the ground floor room which if you are less able to climb stairs would be perfect
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jukebox1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews