We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B - we will definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arbour House. Sarah was so warm and friendly when we arrived and throughout our stay. Spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation and a breakfast to die for. Very central to all amenities. No need to look elsewhere - we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 302 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

Arbour House is the best B&B we've ever stayed in. Sarah & Frazer were making a lot of effort to make all guests feel very welcome and well taken care of. Double room we stayed in was modern, spotlessly clean, comfortable with great views over the Swanage town. It's location is also great - easy and quick to get into the town and beach (about 5-10 minute walk). The service and food was also amazing! With a wide selection of your breakfast you can be assured to start your day with a smile on your face. It is served beautifully and tastes delicious. We had the best English breakfast and my toasted sesame bagel with smoked salmon and cream cheese was simply the best. We were one happy customers and we are definitely coming back. It is worth every penny!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The Arbour House is under new ownership (about a month), and it is obvious that Sarah and Frazer are working very hard to ensure that their enterprise is a success. Our room was comfortable, spacious and well-presented. The breakfast was excellent. Arbour House is well located, being five minutes walk from the beach and ten minutes from the town centre.
Our hosts were friendly , helpful and informative. We will definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danepmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 1 hat einen schönen Erker mit Blick auf den Garten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 50 in Swanage
356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#3 of 50 in Swanage
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19 Walrond Road, Swanage BH19 1PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £80 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbour House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbour House B&B is a large Edwardian house in a residential area well located just 300 metres from the main sandy beach in Swanage, Dorset. All rooms en-suite. 5/10 minutes scenic walk along the promenade into town with shops, restaurants, bars, pubs, coffee shops etc. 5 minutes walk to Sandpit Field, the main venue for the festivals, carnival etc. We offer a warm welcome and a relaxed and informal family atmosphere. Recently refurbished with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and locally sourced breakfasts with plenty of choice, such as smoked salmon, bagels, scrambled egg, fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals plus of course the choice of a large, full English breakfast will ensure you have a pleasurable stay with us. FREE PARKING in our car park, plus free unrestricted on road parking makes it easy and hassle free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Arbour House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing