We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arbour House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 48 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Arbour House”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Perfectly situated right by the beach, and an easy walk into town. The rooms were spacious and absolutely spotless. Loved the bathroom toiletries - much nicer than the usual. And the breakfast was exceptional. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TroisVerres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
162
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Missenden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed for two nights in September 2011 at Arbour House in Swanage. This is a small, family-run bed and breakfast - but definitely a cut above the average B&B. The room was clean, spacious and modern. The breakfast, with organic local bacon and eggs, was delicious. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife & I had a lovely few nights in Swanage at Arbour House. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Ideal location and convenient for the town & sea front, both within easy walking distance. Sarah cooks a spendid English breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome and will no doubt return again soon.

David & Mavis L. Newbury

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arbour House. Sarah was so warm and friendly when we arrived and throughout our stay. Spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation and a breakfast to die for. Very central to all amenities. No need to look elsewhere - we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Arbour House is the best B&B we've ever stayed in. Sarah & Frazer were making a lot of effort to make all guests feel very welcome and well taken care of. Double room we stayed in was modern, spotlessly clean, comfortable with great views over the Swanage town. It's location is also great - easy and quick to get into the town and beach (about 5-10 minute walk). The service and food was also amazing! With a wide selection of your breakfast you can be assured to start your day with a smile on your face. It is served beautifully and tastes delicious. We had the best English breakfast and my toasted sesame bagel with smoked salmon and cream cheese was simply the best. We were one happy customers and we are definitely coming back. It is worth every penny!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The Arbour House is under new ownership (about a month), and it is obvious that Sarah and Frazer are working very hard to ensure that their enterprise is a success. Our room was comfortable, spacious and well-presented. The breakfast was excellent. Arbour House is well located, being five minutes walk from the beach and ten minutes from the town centre.
Our hosts were friendly , helpful and informative. We will definitely return

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danepmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.4 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Swanage Haven
The Swanage Haven
#1 of 48 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Millbrook Guest House
Millbrook Guest House
#4 of 48 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#5 of 48 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19 Walrond Road, Swanage BH19 1PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbour House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbour House B&B is a large Edwardian house in a residential area well located just 300 metres from the main sandy beach in Swanage, Dorset. All rooms en-suite. 5/10 minutes scenic walk along the promenade into town with shops, restaurants, bars, pubs, coffee shops etc. 5 minutes walk to Sandpit Field, the main venue for the festivals, carnival etc. We offer a warm welcome and a relaxed and informal family atmosphere. Recently refurbished with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and locally sourced breakfasts with plenty of choice, such as smoked salmon, bagels, scrambled egg, fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals plus of course the choice of a large, full English breakfast will ensure you have a pleasurable stay with us. FREE PARKING in our car park, plus free unrestricted on road parking makes it easy and hassle free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arbour House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing