We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 49 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent B & B”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just returned from two nights stay at Arbour House. Everything was spotlessly clean, we had a beautiful room with a very comfortable bed with high quality bed linen and all our needs were catered for and more. Sarah was very welcoming and the breakfast was of high quality and delicious. Very convenient for beach, town centre and steam railway. I can highly recommend this B & B. Jane and David, Leamington Spa

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
162
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I have now been back to the Arbour House 3 times its a great location only 10 min walk to the main high street. lovley rooms with the bed bed ever.
Sarah is lovley and will cater for all you needs....late breckfast .... making you a packed lunch.... to helping arrange you day trips.
i also booked my parents and my boyfriends parents here as well and they could not fault this.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirandawelham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

A very nice B&B situated in east of the town in a quiet residential area. The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just returned from 5 nights in swanage, staying at Arbour House. Beautiful house, large light airy rooms, spotlesly clean, very comfy large bed. Breakfast was superb. Sarah is a very friendly and welcoming host. Ideally situated. Will stay again next time in Swanage.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

my god, we have stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts over the years, and this by far is the best. Lovely beds, so comfortable, big rooms, the cleanest bed and breakfast I have ever seen, It was my husbands 40th, and at an extra charge the owner arranged champayne and strawberries in our room, my husband was surprised as this is not what you would normally get. The breakfast was really big and filling. Definately going back again and taking the kids with me.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Racheal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stop at The Arbour House B&B, what a gem.
It was excellent in every way, and where made to feel at home, by all the staff and family.
Very central for walking into the town, and the beach/sea is at the end of the road, could not be more perfect.with plenty of street parking.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in room no 4, which is the largest of all the rooms. bathrrom could have been a bit larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barclaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

An immaculately kept guest house with service to match.

If you're going to visit Swanage or the surrounding area, I don't think you'll find anywhere better.

To Sarah and Frazer, thanks for a fantastic stay

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lauradearing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.6 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Swanage Haven
The Swanage Haven
#2 of 49 in Swanage
615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#5 of 49 in Swanage
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19 Walrond Road, Swanage BH19 1PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbour House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbour House B&B is a large Edwardian house in a residential area well located just 300 metres from the main sandy beach in Swanage, Dorset. All rooms en-suite. 5/10 minutes scenic walk along the promenade into town with shops, restaurants, bars, pubs, coffee shops etc. 5 minutes walk to Sandpit Field, the main venue for the festivals, carnival etc. We offer a warm welcome and a relaxed and informal family atmosphere. Recently refurbished with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and locally sourced breakfasts with plenty of choice, such as smoked salmon, bagels, scrambled egg, fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals plus of course the choice of a large, full English breakfast will ensure you have a pleasurable stay with us. FREE PARKING in our car park, plus free unrestricted on road parking makes it easy and hassle free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Arbour House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing