We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tranquil, haven.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 49 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bodmin, United Kingdom
1 review
“A tranquil, haven.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Well equipped,spacious room and a warm friendly welcome. Breakfast was exceptional, a very varied choice from continental, to full English. Just a two minute walk from the sea, with a distant view of the Isle of Wight. Will certainly return to "recharge the batteries"an ideal venue for that to happen. Thank you Sarah and Frazer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Many thanks Jennie, it's always great to know when our guests have had a lovely time here with us and appreciate this beautiful area as much as we do! Look forward to seeing you later in the year, best wishes, Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
168
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Lovely people, great room,fab view value for money. The only slight downside is the road is a little noisey. Perfect location for exploring the area and close enough to Swanage to walk in at night, decent pubs serving home cooked food. Would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Arbour House for your break and we are glad you had a relaxing time. Best wishes, Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked a last minute break to escape the busy city and could not have asked for more. Both Sarah & Frazer were fantastic hosts, welcoming and full of local knowledge. Breakfast was plentifull and delicious, and they were able to cater to our particiular dietary needs with no problem at all. The room was immaculate, spacious and quiet and the bathrooms, fantastic. Even though you are in the town centre, you are tucked away on a quiet street, with plenty of parking. Great location to travel to the nearby sites..Honestly, go for it and book this place! You will not be dissapointed! Thank you again for a wonderful stay, we will be back again soon, Ruby and Serena

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R_A_AMAR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you to two lovely guests who were so appreciative and kind (thank you for the flowers!). We genuinely enjoyed your visit to Arbour House and we are so pleased you had such a good break away from it all. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We received a very friendly welcome, the room was so pretty with a contemporary seaside feel. Breakfast was lovely, the best I've eaten in Swanage! Far better than the big hotels. Definitely worth it's 4* rating.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferandMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much and we are really glad that you had a lovely time, all the best, and hopefully see you here again sometime soon! Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed one night and found the hosts warm and welcoming. The room was spotless and comfortable and it was a only a short walk to the town. The breakfast was tasty and well cooked and overall this place exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsC4Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We are both so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Arbour House and we look forward to welcoming you back if you return to the area. Many thanks, Sarah and Frazer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We only wanted a one night overstay; not generally appreciated in the industry, and I can understand why but we were made to feel totally welcome and the accommodation itself was perfect.

Quiet, comfortable, well appointed, beautiful room and above all courteous, friendly but not interfering service. Oh, and a fabulous breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 904julianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We were pleased for you that the weather was so good for your one night away and that you had such a pleasant stay, many thanks for your kind review and look forward to seeing you again if you are ever this way in the future. Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed at Arbour House for our second time for one of the excellent Swanage Blues weekends and enjoyed it as much as our first visit. Very close to the seafront and town but also in a very quiet area. Sarah and Frazer made us feel most welcome again. Breakfast was very good with nice choices and perfect service. Very clean and well decorated/furnished throughout, it`s a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay again here with us, it was lovely to see you returning and we take it as a great compliment when people come back. The Blues weekend really is a great event here and we enjoy it too, Many thanks and hope to see you again, Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.6 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Swanage Haven
The Swanage Haven
#2 of 49 in Swanage
616 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 49 in Swanage
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19 Walrond Road, Swanage BH19 1PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbour House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbour House B&B is a large Edwardian house in a residential area well located just 300 metres from the main sandy beach in Swanage, Dorset. All rooms en-suite. 5/10 minutes scenic walk along the promenade into town with shops, restaurants, bars, pubs, coffee shops etc. 5 minutes walk to Sandpit Field, the main venue for the festivals, carnival etc. We offer a warm welcome and a relaxed and informal family atmosphere. Recently refurbished with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and locally sourced breakfasts with plenty of choice, such as smoked salmon, bagels, scrambled egg, fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals plus of course the choice of a large, full English breakfast will ensure you have a pleasurable stay with us. FREE PARKING in our car park, plus free unrestricted on road parking makes it easy and hassle free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Arbour House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing