We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 49 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just spent the weekend at this B & B for the first time and will definitely return. Extremely clean room and fabulous breakfast. Sarah & Frazer were friendly and made us feel very welcome. On site parking is useful and B & B is within easy walking distance of the town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
So pleased you enjoyed staying here with us and that you enjoyed the Railway Event. We look forward to seeing you again, best wishes, Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
170
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lightwater, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in a family room at the Arbour House B&B for 3 night (15th - 17th April) with our 6 year old daughter and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From our first steps inside, the owners Sarah and Frazer were attentive and friendly. The room was wonderful and spacious, clean and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was lovely and provided a good start to each day! The location was excellent and peaceful - just a few minutes walk and you were at the beach and within 5 minutes walk were at the town centre and Swanage railway. An excellent base. We would DEFINITELY recommend Arbour House and will stay again next time we visit the Swanage area. Many thanks Sarah and Frazer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
It certainly is our pleasure to have had you and your family to stay and we are pleased that you had such a lovely time here in Swanage. We hope you can return and you are always welcome here, many thanks, Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I would imagine this is one of the best b & b's in Dorset.......... its absolutely immaculate, warm and friendly, Sarah and Fraser certainly want to make sure your stay is comfortable, and their hospitality makes it a very relaxing place to stay, the rooms are light and airy and extremely clean. The breakfasts are great, fresh fruit salad, croissants, wonderful cooked eggs bacon and everything you could want for a full English. Only a five min walk to the town centre, and 3 mins to the beach........................ its just fab.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helbel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for coming back, we hope we will see you two again! All the best, Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We went to Swanage for a family wedding and found this B & B a wonderful place to stay. It is convenient for the centre of Swanage, has lovely proprieters and lovely facilities. The breakfast was delicious. Stay here!

Room Tip: as a couple and an adult single we found both rooms of excellent quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Many thanks for a great review and we look forward to meeting you again if you are ever this way, best wishes, Sarah and Frazer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at the Arbour House B & B for 2 nights over the weekend just gone (May9th/10th), absolutely superb room, spotless & very comfortable bed. Fantastic Cooked Breakfast. Excellent what more can I say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Arbour House, it was lovely to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to the next time, Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was our second stay here. It lived up to all our expectations yet again!

The perfect location - quiet but only a short walk to the beach and town. Being just far enough from the busy centre meant we had a very peaceful nights sleep. The room was very comfortable, spacious, clean and modern.

Sarah and Frazer were the perfect hosts, and nothing was too much trouble.

We stayed 2 nights and sampled Frazer's super breakfast which on both occasions kept us going for most of the day.

The beach was only a 10 minute walk away, which was great for the kids. In the evening it was also a 10 minute walk to the town for fish and chips.

Staying at the perfect B&B added all the more to our small break away, which was highly enjoyed by all of us.

Thanks Sarah and Frazer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ver_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
It was lovely to see you all again and we are so glad you had such a great seaside holiday with the children. The weather was great for you and so pleased the children could enjoy going onto the sandy beach just down the road! Looking forward to the next time - you are always welcome.
Best wishes, Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we had a fab long weekend in the Arbour house - it is a really great B&B, stylish, cosy, clean, and the owners very welcoming and warm. The location is 1 minute from the beach, away from the busy town centre but only a few minutes walking distance away - a perfect place to RELAX, also with children. The breakfast was delicious, all home made, just like we wished for. Highly recommend it and we book again. The only problem was the traffic getting to this little paradise, and the ferry was over an hour wait so avoid that when coming on a busy weekend

Room Tip: ALL rooms are great, some bigger some smaller, curtains are not dark so take an airplane set with yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barb n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review, it's always great to hear that you have enjoyed everything here at Arbour House. It was a pleasure to have you all to stay. (Black out blinds have now been duly fitted to your room which was undergoing refurbishment, and all our other rooms have interlined curtains so shouldn't be a problem). We look forward to welcoming you when you return. Best wishes, Sarah and Frazer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
930 reviews
0.4 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.6 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#4 of 6 in Swanage
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 49 in Swanage
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
0.3 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#9 of 49 in Swanage
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19 Walrond Road, Swanage BH19 1PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbour House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbour House B&B is a large Edwardian house in a residential area well located just 300 metres from the main sandy beach in Swanage, Dorset. All rooms en-suite. 5/10 minutes scenic walk along the promenade into town with shops, restaurants, bars, pubs, coffee shops etc. 5 minutes walk to Sandpit Field, the main venue for the festivals, carnival etc. We offer a warm welcome and a relaxed and informal family atmosphere. Recently refurbished with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and locally sourced breakfasts with plenty of choice, such as smoked salmon, bagels, scrambled egg, fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals plus of course the choice of a large, full English breakfast will ensure you have a pleasurable stay with us. FREE PARKING in our car park, plus free unrestricted on road parking makes it easy and hassle free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Arbour House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing