We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently went to a wedding in the Swanage area and needed a place to stay for two nights. We booked Arbour House and struck gold. Good location, attractive house, nicely decorated, a very comfortable room and spotlessly clean. A proper breakfast with plenty of selection and friendly hosts. A great place to stay if you're in the area and highly recommended.
Diane G

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 22DianeG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Very many thanks for such a positive review, we enjoyed your visit and we hope we can welcome you again, very best wishes, Sarah and Frazer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arbour House is in a perfect location, just a few minutes from the beach. Our room was lovely, very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The owners Sarah and Frazer have clearly gone to great lengths to ensure their guests are made extremely welcome. We would highly recommend this accommodation which is in a quiet location enabling you to have a very relaxing break

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline_K15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

We really appreciate your complimentary review and are really glad that we lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back one day, best regards, Frazer and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This was a return stay to Arbour House and again not disappointed at all. It's a beautiful B&B and hosts Sarah and Fraser are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are a good size comfy beds and the en-suites are well equipped. Would recommend Arbour House to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Lovely to see you both again and thanks for a great review. Hope you can return to enjoy some more sunshine, sea and sand! Best wishes, Sarah and Frazer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely two night stay. Room was very clean and comfortable, Every thing you needed was there , hosts were friendly and welcoming , will defiantly stay again. Location was perfect with only a short walk to shops and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again, best wishes, Sarah and Frazer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Having spent a long weekend here we couldn't have wished for more comfort and good hospitality.
Close to the beach and walking. Lovely comfy room and bed. Nothing too much trouble.
Spotless rooms and excellent home cooking. Looking forward to our return visit next year.
Free wifi

Phil & Katie

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks so much, and we look forward to the next Jazz Festival 2015! All the best, Sarah and Frazer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just come back from a 4 day 3 night stay at this lovely B&B.

The rooms are fantastic spotlessly clean, the bed is lovely and comfortable!

Sarah and Frazer are wonderful hosts and Frazer makes a lovely breakfast in the morning!

The B&B is only a 5 minute walk to the glorious swanage beach and 10-15 mins to the town!

Overall we loved this B&B and will definitely be returning!!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank JammieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arbour House soon, best wishes, Sarah and Frazer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Found this B&B via Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. Ideal location for beach, town and eating places. Excellent room with good facilities throughout. Breakfast individually prepared with good choice. Friendly owners and would certainly use again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SmudgersDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbourhouseswanage, Owner at Arbour House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Arbour House, we hope you can return in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Sarah and Frazer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.6 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#3 of 50 in Swanage
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
0.3 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 50 in Swanage
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19 Walrond Road, Swanage BH19 1PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £84 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbour House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbour House B&B is a large Edwardian house in a residential area well located just 300 metres from the main sandy beach in Swanage, Dorset. All rooms en-suite. 5/10 minutes scenic walk along the promenade into town with shops, restaurants, bars, pubs, coffee shops etc. 5 minutes walk to Sandpit Field, the main venue for the festivals, carnival etc. We offer a warm welcome and a relaxed and informal family atmosphere. Recently refurbished with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and locally sourced breakfasts with plenty of choice, such as smoked salmon, bagels, scrambled egg, fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals plus of course the choice of a large, full English breakfast will ensure you have a pleasurable stay with us. FREE PARKING in our car park, plus free unrestricted on road parking makes it easy and hassle free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Arbour House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing