We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Can't wait to come back.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swanage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This was one of the best B&B's we've stayed in...and definitely on the top of my list for Swanage!
Sam the owner gave us a really warm welcome, especially as we had left it really late before booking.
Her house is a real 'Taste of the Sea', just what you want for a seaside break!
Our room was a spacious twin, spotlessly clean and well equipped.... and the beds were really comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious, with a good selection to choose from the menu. The blue decor, wooden floors and 'seaside' art work (Sams own) made the breakfast room a real pleasure to sit in.
Even the 10 minute walk down to the beach didn't seem far - and by avoiding the noise of the town centre, we had a really peaceful few nights. Parking for free - right outside the door was really convenient too.
Sam was really helpful in telling us about where to visit and how to get there. Nothing was too much trouble.
The only bad thing was having to leave - and we can't wait to go back again. :0)

Room Tip: The four poster for a bit of extravagance!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billybluetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Sea House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed as part of a long weekend to see where my family used to live in Swanage, plus a visit to see Monkeyworld and Tank Museum a few miles away. We found it a nice pleasant and quiet B&B about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Parking easily available in the road outside the house. Sam the landlady was very sociable and helpful.
We stayed in the room with the four poster bed and found the room comfortable bright and clean. Both my girlfriend and I are very light sleepers and found the curtains could have been a bit thicker as the light did wake us quite early, we did speak to Sam about it and she took it on board as positive feedback. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCB1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sea-houseswanage, Owner at Sea House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Thank you for your review. Just to let future guests know these guests were unlucky in the neighbour leaving a security light on, not usual but thanks to their comments I have now changed and lined the curtains, all our curtains are lined. Blackout lined in the twin/superking for those who prefer this. Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Only had one night here, used it for stopover while finishing the Southwest Coast Path, good location just a 5 minute walk down to the town centre. Lots of good places to eat nearby. Was able to park right outside of Sea House in the road which is just off the main road into Swanage. Tha bed was great, our room had two singles pushed together to make a giant king size! Lovely breakfast in the morning to set us up for the day ahead. Lots of nice artwork on the walls, all done by Samantha. Nice to be able to meet the two dogs, very friendly. Would stay again if ever we go to Swanage again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerCaroleswcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Excellent B&B ideally located in Victorian part of Swanage a short walk from town centre and beech. Beautifully decorated with many sea side artefacts and original art by Sam and Peter the most hospitable owners. We were delighted that there were two very friendly dogs who were only allowed into guest area to see us because we asked, so would not be an issue for anyone not fond of animals. Very comfortable four poster bed and immaculate en-suite. Full English breakfast flawlessly served with toast of choice arriving just when required with main course. Plenty of cereal fruit juice and coffee. For evenings very fine cuisine, real ale and fine wine hostelries Black Swan and Red Lion a short walk away. Hard to think how such a super place could be improved, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Customer975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jstweltweit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahousebandb, Owner at Sea House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
943 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
0.6 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 50 in Swanage
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7 Cecil Road, Swanage BH19 1JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely bed and breakfast in Swanage. Edwardian Seaside home run as a B&B by Sam. I look forward to welcoming you to Swanage. Online bookable at seahousebedandbreakfastswanage. Within an easy flat stroll of both town and beach, free on street parking outside. Door code provided so that you may come and go as you please. We offer a warm welcome, comfortable rooms and hearty breakfast. All rooms ensuite. Only non hair shedding dog breeds. Breed is required to book. Thank you ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea House Bed And Breakfast Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing