We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
US$346
US$335
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)(Great Value!)
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
US$274
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pig on the Beach(Studland Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
78
18
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet residential streetb bposter roomen suite shower wcgreat base to explorenice biscuitslovely breakfaston arrivalquiet areashort walkbreakfast choicesrelaxed atmosphereone nightvisiting swanagewithin easy walking distanceweekend breaktwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed for two nights in March - Decided not to take our dog although she would be welcome - Samantha was very helpful & friendly and both days a great English breakfast was cooked, which lasted us all day - we slept in four poster room which had bath en-suite with shower head - very clean b&b - would recommend to friends or family as town centre is 10 minutes flat walk - hopefully we'll make our way back again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahousebandb, Owner at Sea House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

thank you, its really great to have feedback. Its lovely to see people come down, relax and go home looking refreshed from their short breaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Our stay at Sea House was delightful. A lovely room - one with the 4-poster bed - superb breakfasts and, in Samantha, a truly welcoming and friendly host. We also appreciated Sam's paintings, photos and decor. Sea House is well situated being in a quiet street an easy walk to the town and sea. It's also close to a bus stop which proved handy when returning from some of our walks. Highly recommended, we look forward to returning for another holiday.

Room Tip: For a longer stay choose the 4-poster room as it has a wardrobe and separate bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahousebandb, Owner at Sea House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you, it is really great when people stay for a longer stretch and soak up the atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Bright, very clean and really comfortable. Stunning full English breakfast and Sam is a delight. Easy access to town and beaches. Very quiet at night. Rooms are spacious with full amenities. Nice little touches to make you feel welcomed and at home.

Room Tip: Stunning four poster if you book early!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordoftheWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahousebandb, Owner at Sea House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

I was really touched by this review. its very kind. thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here last weekend, and I'm glad that we chose Sea House. Samantha is welcoming and helpful, and our room was perfect - comfortable bed, very clean and nicely decorated. Also, having access to a little fridge was incredibly useful in the hot weather. Breakfast was lovely too. The town centre and sea front is also just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonbar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahousebandb, Owner at Sea House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for your review, much appreciated of course and for taking the time to post it. Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This B&B is tucked away in a quiet street, but an easy walk from the town centre (10 minutes or so). It's attractively decorated and spotless throughout. Our ensuite shower/WC was on the small side but perfectly functional, and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews